Allow connection specific validation/deployment settings

Issue #1416 resolved
Kris Goncalves created an issue

As far as I can tell, you can only set the validation/deployments settings as a whole.

“Override Save All Action”

“Deploy all Modified Files”

“Deploy on Save”

It’d be great if we could set these settings per connection as there might be some sandboxes we’d be willing to do this (dev sandbox) versus some we don’t want to inadvertently deploy to (stage). This would allow the user to switch connections (if they need to retrieve configured metadata, non-development work) and not worry about pushing their code accidentally.

Comments (5)

  1. Scott Wells repo owner

    Kris, what you're requesting won't likely be implemented in the near future, but perhaps what you want is already there. You can mark any connection as requiring confirmation on any write operation. This should be enabled for any connection to a "sacred" organization where you want to be extremely careful making changes. You can find more information in the user guide:

    https://bitbucket.org/RoseSilverSoftware/illuminatedcloud/wiki/User_Guide/Configuring_Connections

    Let me know if that doesn't solve the underlying issue that motivated this enhancement request.

  2. Kris Goncalves reporter

    utilizing "Require confirmation for all write operations" which provides an option to deny the deployment.

  3. Log in to comment