Provide separate Config option to 'deploy on delete' and 'deploy on save'

Issue #1686 new
Jeff May created an issue

Saving is something I (or my IDE) might do several times a minute. Deleting is something I will do rarely. Needing to remember to ‘uncheck’ ‘Deploy on Save’ so I don’t have the performance hit on every save, but then ‘check’ the ‘Deploy on Save’ when I want to delete a component from my project AND the org is overly complicated.

Not to mention, I am trying to find a use case where I would want to delete a component from my project but NOT delete it from the org.

Comments (1)

  1. Log in to comment