When conflicts are detected, only retrieve conflicting metadata items

Issue #261 resolved
Scott Wells repo owner created an issue

When deployment conflict detection is enabled and conflicts are detected, the user is shown the specific conflicts and then prompted to overwrite, retrieve/merge, or cancel the deployment operation. If the user chooses to retrieve/merge, currently all metadata is retrieved. Instead the retrieval should bring back only the conflicting metadata (or at least initialize that as the contextual selection) so allow a focused merge operation.

Comments (2)

  1. Log in to comment