Conflict detected on deployment showing wrong user.

Issue #856 closed
Justin Julicher created an issue

When saving to the server (ctrl-s) it is detecting that my colleague was the last person to edit the file (but it shows the correct date & time).

If I check in salesforce it is showing that I am the last modified user.

Not sure if this is only related to lightning components (which is what I was saving at the time).

Comments (3)

  1. Scott Wells repo owner

    Do you mind reproducing with debug logging enabled for deployment as documented here:

    http://www.illuminatedcloud.com/support/debuglogging

    That should give details on exactly how conflict detection is deciding that there's a conflict. Feel free to send the relevant portion to me, or it may be obvious what's going on to you at a glance. Assuming whatever is going on is an issue, the details will help me to create a reproducible scenario and address it. Thanks!

  2. Justin Julicher reporter

    Hmm, I can't seem to replicate it now so won't be able to get the logs. I have restarted the IDE which might have resolved it.

    Park this and if I experience it again I'll re-open it.

    thanks.

  3. Log in to comment