Eye of GNOME: an image viewing and cataloging program

Perfect vision soup:

	- 1 cauldron of snake broth
	- 2 vampire ears
	- 4 legs of tarantula
	- 1 eye of gnome


This is the Eye of GNOME, an image viewer program.  It is meant to be
a fast and functional image viewer.


This package requires the following modules to be installed: glib,
GTK+, gconf, gnome-desktop, gio, gdk-pixbuf, gnome-icon-theme, 
shared-mime-info, and libart.

You can get these packages from your favourite GNOME FTP mirror or at
http://download.gnome.org/sources or from other sources where GNOME
packages are distributed. shared-mime-info can be downloaded
from the freedesktop.org website.

Optional Libraries

'Eye of GNOME' supports the reading of EXIF information stored in
images by digital cameras. To get this working, you need the optional
libexif library. It is available at http://libexif.sourceforge.net.
If you also want to preserve your EXIF data on save make sure you have
libjpeg installed, including the development files.

In order to make 'Eye of GNOME' work as a single instance application you'll
need D-Bus installed in your system. You can get it from
http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/dbus .

Other optional dependencies include Little cms for color management
and Exempi for XMP metadata reading.


The bleeding-edge version of this package is always available from the GNOME
SVN repository (instructions at http://developer.gnome.org/tools/svn.html).
Released versions are available at http://download.gnome.org/sources/eog.


You can find screenshots and the latest news about 'Eye of GNOME' in

Reporting bugs

Please use the GNOME bug tracking system to report bugs.  You can
reach it at http://bugzilla.gnome.org.


This program is released under the terms of the GNU General Public
License.  Please see the file COPYING for details.


Maintainer: Lucas Rocha (lucasr@gnome.org)

Felix Riemann (friemann@svn.gnome.org)
Claudio Saaevedra (csaavedra@igalia.com)
Tim Gerla (tim+gnomebugs@gerla.net)
Arik Devens (arik@gnome.org)
Federico Mena-Quintero (federico@gnu.org)
Jens Finke (jens@gnome.org)
Lutz Müller (urc8@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de)
Martin Baulig (martin@gnome.org)
Michael Meeks (michael@ximian.com)