Source

eog /

Filename Size Date modified Message
art
doc
help
jpegutils
libeog
omf-install
po
shell
251 B
306 B
17.6 KB
68.3 KB
215.1 KB
1006 B
9.0 KB
67 B
2.1 KB
46.4 KB
1.9 KB
1.4 KB
637 B
531 B
555 B
5.9 KB
710 B
58.8 KB
297 B
5.3 KB
2.0 KB
3.0 KB
Eye of Gnome: an image viewing and cataloging program
-----------------------------------------------------

Perfect vision soup:

	- 1 cauldron of snake broth
	- 2 vampire ears
	- 4 legs of tarantula
	- 1 eye of gnome


Description
-----------

This is the Eye of Gnome, an image viewer program.  It is meant to be
a fast and functional image viewer.


Requirements
------------

This package requires the following modules to be installed:
libgnomeui, libbonoboui, bonobo-activation, gconf, gnome-vfs,
gdk-pixbuf, eel, libart, libgenomeprintui, libgnomecanvas and
libglade.

You can get these packages from your favourite GNOME FTP mirror or at
http://ftp.gnome.org/GNOME/sources or from other sources where GNOME
packages are distributed.


Optional Libraries
------------------

'Eye of Gnome' supports the reading of exif information stored in
images by digital cameras. To get this working, you need the optional
libexif library. It is available at http://libexif.sourceforge.net.

If you also want to preserve your EXIF data on save make sure you have
libjpeg installed, including the development files.

Availability
------------

The bleeding-edge version of this package is always available from the GNOME
CVS repository (instructions at http://developer.gnome.org/tools/cvs.html).
Released versions are available at
http://download.gnome.org/GNOME/unstable/sources/eog.


Reporting bugs
--------------

Please use the GNOME bug tracking system to report bugs.  You can
reach it at http://bugzilla.gnome.org.


License
-------

This program is released under the terms of the GNU General Public
License.  Please see the file COPYING for details.


Authors
-------

Maintainer: Lucas Rocha (lucasr@gnome.org)
            Tim Gerla (tim+gnomebugs@gerla.net) 

Arik Devens (arik@gnome.org)
Federico Mena-Quintero (federico@gnu.org)
Jens Finke (jens@gnome.org)
Lutz Müller (urc8@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de)
Martin Baulig (martin@gnome.org)
Michael Meeks (michael@ximian.com)