Source

yate / ChangeLog

Full commit
Tue Jan 18 2005 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Version 0.8.7
- Fixed session destruction in libiax
- Fixed miscellaneous bugs in iaxchan
- Fixed a bug related to ObjList cleanup

Mon Jan 10 2005 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Improved detection of Qt-3 headers
- SIP channel supports reinvite and config file
- Versioned libyate.so (full version, also matches soname)
- Improved detection of Qt-3 and PostgesSQL headers
- Main config file name can be changed from command line
- Default config file name matches executable name argv[0]

Sun Jan 09 2005 Dorin Lazar <lazar@deuromedia.ro>
- Improved the Qt-3 client, added call history support

Thu Jan 06 2005 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Support for RTP pass-trough in SIP and H.323 modules
- Textual call end reasons in the H.323 module
- Added the possibility of declaring fake codecs
- More assignment operators for String class

Fri Dec 24 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added Yet Another SIP Engine and a SIP channel based

Tue Dec 21 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added final parameter to disconnect.
- Renamed most messages.
- Added soname in library.

Mon Dec 20 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Bumped version to 0.8.6
- Added soname to libyate.so
- Made configure script generate yateversn.h from the package version
- Renamed all non-engine messages to a consistent scheme
- Implemented default DTMF forwarding in H323, IAX, Zaptel
- Many more thread and locking related bugfixes

Tue Dec 14 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added a Qt-3 client by Dorin Lazar

Sat Dec 04 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added toString method to all generic objects
- Implemented list searching by string value

Mon Nov 29 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Bumped version to 0.8.5
- Added copyright statement in each source file
- Fixed matching of RTTI setting against pwlib
- Fixed file permissions during install

Sun Nov 28 2004 Diana Cionoiu <diana@diana.null.ro>
- Added spandsp based fax channel

Wed Nov 10 2004 Diana Cionoiu <diana@diana.null.ro>
- Added some documentation
- Added default setting for gatekeeper server

Mon Nov 01 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added a textual disconnect reason for channels
- Added unique IDs to wave and tone channels
- Improved CDR tracking and handling of unusual conditions

Mon Nov 01 2004 Diana Cionoiu <diana@diana.null.ro>
- Fixed a serious memory leak in threads

Sun Oct 31 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added supervised running and periodic restart
- Fixed lots of locking bugs

Wed Sep 29 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Bumped version to 0.8.4
- Added timestamps to all data channels
- Added separate oRTP based RTP channel
- H.323 can optionally use the RTP channel
- RTTI support is configurable - defaults like pwlib which should be ok

Sat Sep 11 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added printf-style parameter/format checks for gcc
- Filter for kdoc to parse trough said checks which it doesn't understand

Mon Sep 06 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Created a contrib directory to hold libiax2 fork
- Build system uses the included static libiax2 by default
- Yate can write its main thread PID to a file

Mon Sep 06 2004 Diana Cionoiu <diana@diana.null.ro>
- Added a fork of libiax2 modified for server usage
- Many features added in the IAX channel

Sat Jun 26 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Version 0.8.3
- Minor fixes in tone generator and external module

Sat Jun 26 2004 Diana Cionoiu <diana@diana.null.ro>
- Added an OSS local sound channel

Sat May 15 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added pkgconfig support
- Improved detection of Postgress' include file path
- Support for detecting libraries required for SIP
- Better detection of OpenH323 versions

Sat May 15 2004 Diana Cionoiu <diana@diana.null.ro>
- Added SIP channel and registration module

Wed Apr 28 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Version 0.8.1
- Fixed data law selection on Zaptel
- Preventing vi swap and backup files from polluting the tarballs

Mon Apr 26 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Fixed a fatal 16->8 bit conversion bug in DataBlock::convert()
- Added valgrind support to the run script

Sat Apr 11 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Moved hash capabilities to the String class so HString was removed
- String encoding and decoding methods for messages
- Slightly more useful RManager

Sun Apr 04 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Added an yate-config script

Sat Apr 03 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Turned some redundant strings from makefiles into variables
- Applied some patches submitted by Cristian Andrei Calin <kman@tfm.ro> :
    - Patches to allow compiling under NetBSD and FreeBSD
    - Patch to add -fPIC which supposedly fixes the dlclose() bug in *BSD

Fri Apr 02 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Imported into new CVS

Mon Mar 29 2004 Paul Chitescu <paulc-devel@null.ro>
- Version 0.8.0
- Redesigned the build system so it works trough autoconf
- Added a RPM specfile - tested on RedHat 7.1