1. Generalplus Technology Inc.
  2. Untitled project
  3. android_external_oprofile

Overview

This is an alpha release version of oprofile, a transparent
low-overhead system-wide profiler.

You can find some documentation in the doc/ directory.

Please visit the oprofile website at : http://oprofile.sf.net/

oprofile was written by John Levon <levon@movementarian.org>
and Philippe Elie <phil.el@wanadoo.fr>.

Maynard Johnson <maynardj@us.ibm.com> is the current maintainer.

Dave Jones <davej@suse.de> provided bug fixes and support for
the AMD Athlon, and AMD Hammer families of CPUs.

Bob Montgomery <bobm@fc.hp.com> provided bug fixes, the initial RTC
driver and the initial ia64 driver.

Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com> integrated the ia64 driver into the
oprofile release, and contributed bug fixes and several cleanups.

Graydon Hoare <graydon@redhat.com> provided P4 port, bug fixes and cleanups.

Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> provided the MIPS port.

Other contributors are listed in the ChangeLog.

Building
--------

Please read the installation instructions in doc/oprofile.html or
http://oprofile.sourceforge.net/doc/install.html.

Quick start :

(If using CVS: ./autogen.sh first. You need automake 1.5 or higher. You
can specify a different version, e.g.
ACLOCAL=aclocal-1.5 AUTOMAKE=automake-1.5 AUTOCONF=autoconf-2.13 AUTOHEADER=autoheader-2.13 ./autogen.sh)

2.4 kernels

	./configure --with-linux=/path/to/kernel/source

2.6 kernels

	./configure --with-kernel-support