Remove temporary patch sync button

Issue #7 new
Laurens Holst
repo owner created an issue

The sync button is a technical detail and a confusion to users. The tool should automatically enable the TX Edit Data mode.

Comments (3)

  1. Laurens Holst reporter

    The Gaia Sound Designer software always enables TX Edit Data, and does not reset it afterwards (though there's a setting in system to turn it off again).

    We could be a little smarter: if the flag was disabled when the tool started, re-disable it when it ends. This can’t be foolproof though: consider if the user turns off the Gaia first and then quits the tool, or if an exception occurs. Maybe better to just always enable TX Edit Data.

  2. Log in to comment