Spurious notification that the server has been updated from the Database Options dialog
Issue #1295 resolved
Thomas Cooper used the Database Sharing Options window to add an auxiliary database to a shared database. When he pressed OK, a notification appeared that the server had been updated.
This is bogus, this notification should only appear when certain sharing options are changed.
If the database is shared, simply opening the Database Options dialog and then pressing OK will cause the notification to appear. It’s not necessary to add an auxiliary database or to make any change of any kind.
The Database Options dialog now only uploads the database server configuration if the configuration has actually changed. Fixes issue
The bug report was that the notification was extraneous, but actually the entire upload to the server of new configuration was extraneous, not just the notification.
→ <<cset 1c5b050339b3>>