enzo-3.0-mornkr /

Filename Size Date modified Message
bin
doc
input
src
53 B
3.7 KB
2.0 KB
931 B
= Enzo SVN README =

== DESCRIPTION ==

== WEBSITES ==

  Enzo User website

    URL: http://lca.ucsd.edu/portal/software/enzo   

  Enzo Developent website

    URL: http://lca.ucsd.edu/projects/enzo   

  Enzo Documentation (also in the doc directory)

    URL: http://lca.ucsd.edu/software/enzo

== DEVELOPERS ==
   
   * Greg Bryan      gbryan@astro.columbia.edu
   * Michael Norman  mlnorman@ucsd.edu

   * James Bordner   jobordner@ucsd.edu
   * Dave Collins    dcollins@physics.ucsd.edu
   * Robert Harkness harkness@sdsc.edu
   * Alexei Kritsuk   akritsuk@ucsd.edu
   * Pascal Paschos  ppaschos@minbari.ucsd.edu
   * Dan Reynolds    reynolds@smu.edu
   * Stephen Skory   sskory@physics.ucsd.edu
   * Rick Wagner     rwagner@physics.ucsd.edu

   * Renyue Cen      cen@astro.princeton.edu
   * Alex Razoumov   razoumov@gmail.com

== COMPILING ==

   Note, this assumes that GNU make on your platform is called "make".
   This is not necessarily true on operating systems that ship with
   their on version of make (e.g., AIX). You may need to replace
   the "make" commands with "gmake".

   0.  Run "./configure" from the top-level Enzo directory

   1.  Change directory to "src/enzo"

   2.  Look at the "Make.mach.*" files to find one for your target
       architecture.

   3a. If an appropriate "Make.mach.<machine> file is found, then run

          % make machine-<machine>

       to select it.

   3b  Otherwise, if no appropriate "Make.mach.<machine>" file is
       found, then create an empty one using
       
          % cp Make.mach.unknown Make.mach.<machine>

       and editing it.  Note that the <machine> part of the machine
       file by convention is of the form <site>-<platform>.  For
       example, "Make.mach.sdsc-datastar" for the platform DataStar at
       SDSC.

       Edit your newly-created Make.mach.<machine> file by filling in
       the variable settings to those for the new target machine.

   4.  To compile Enzo, from the amr_mpi/src directory, type 

          % make
Tip: Filter by directory path e.g. /media app.js to search for public/media/app.js.
Tip: Use camelCasing e.g. ProjME to search for ProjectModifiedEvent.java.
Tip: Filter by extension type e.g. /repo .js to search for all .js files in the /repo directory.
Tip: Separate your search with spaces e.g. /ssh pom.xml to search for src/ssh/pom.xml.
Tip: Use ↑ and ↓ arrow keys to navigate and return to view the file.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Ctrl+j (next) and Ctrl+k (previous) and view the file with Ctrl+o.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Alt+j (next) and Alt+k (previous) and view the file with Alt+o.