This would basically be an option to not delete a repository, but just cause it to be hidden from view on the main repository list and stop serving it.
(Oh, and stop serving it, obviously..)
What about a 'disabled' checkbox?
That would work fine, in that case it would be nice to also have a "Show disabled repos" checkbox in the toolbar.
Issue #100 was marked as a duplicate of this issue.
Sorry for the long delay, but i've now implemented the archive function. I've implemented the function as described by .Mark here. The repository archive is disabled by default, you can activate at "Config->General->Enable repository archive".
Please test this version: