Commits

Paul Gallagher committed 7c5f40c

tidy readme

Comments (0)

Files changed (1)

 Mysql2psql is packaged as a gem. Install as usual (use sudo if required).
 
   $ gem install mysql2psql
+  NB: the gem hasn't been formally released on http://rubygems.org/ yet. For now you need to clone the git repo at http://github.com/tardate/mysql2postgres and 'rake install' 
 
 After installation, the "mysql2psql" command will be available. 
 When run, it will generate a default configuration file in the current directory if a config
 
 == Notes, Limitations, Outstanding Issues..
 
+Todo:
+- more tests
+- release gem
+- a windows cmd shim
+
 === note from mgkimsal
 I'm still having trouble with bit(1)/boolean fields
 workaround I've found is to put output in file
 Project founded by Max Lapshin <max@maxidoors.ru>
 
 Other contributors (in git log order):
-# Anton Ageev <anton@ageev.name>
-# Samuel Tribehou <cracoucax@gmail.com>
-# Marco Nenciarini <marco.nenciarini@devise.it>
-# James Nobis <jnobis@jnobis.controldocs.com>
-# quel <github@quelrod.net>
-# Holger Amann <keeney@fehu.org>
-# Maxim Dobriakov <closer.main@gmail.com>
-# Michael Kimsal <mgkimsal@gmail.com>
-# Jacob Coby <jcoby@portallabs.com>
-# Neszt Tibor <neszt@tvnetwork.hu>
-# Miroslav Kratochvil <exa.exa@gmail.com>
-# Paul Gallagher <gallagher.paul@gmail.com>
+- Anton Ageev <anton@ageev.name>
+- Samuel Tribehou <cracoucax@gmail.com>
+- Marco Nenciarini <marco.nenciarini@devise.it>
+- James Nobis <jnobis@jnobis.controldocs.com>
+- quel <github@quelrod.net>
+- Holger Amann <keeney@fehu.org>
+- Maxim Dobriakov <closer.main@gmail.com>
+- Michael Kimsal <mgkimsal@gmail.com>
+- Jacob Coby <jcoby@portallabs.com>
+- Neszt Tibor <neszt@tvnetwork.hu>
+- Miroslav Kratochvil <exa.exa@gmail.com>
+- Paul Gallagher <gallagher.paul@gmail.com>