Issue #2906 wontfix

cofirmation form instead of password field for repo deletion

Ronny Pfannschmidt
created an issue

would be a nice to have, every time i do repo cleanup, i have to enter passwords

Comments (1)

  1. Dylan Etkin

    Hi Ronny,

    The rational here is that we want to be extra-paranoid about deleting your data. The password is a bit like web-sudo where we want to make sure that it is you who is trying to do the operation and not someone who is using a browser you were using and left logged in.

    I know that it can be annoying if you are deleting multiple repos but it pays to be safe.

    Cheers,

    Dylan

  2. Log in to comment