Compare View: Don't default to comparing main branch to itself if other branches are available (BB-13550)

Issue #11279 closed
Gideon Koh created an issue

First, click on Compare (Actions on the side bar), Bitbucket shows change between Master (destination) and Branch A (source), Compare then Merged.

Then, click again on Compare (Actions on the side bar), Bitbucket shows Master (destination) and Master (source).

Bitbucket should show changes between Master and other branch instead of the one just recently merged.

Users may have many branches as source and they have to change one by one to see what is changed.

branchcompare.png

Comments (6)

  1. Atlassian Bitbucket

    This issue has been closed due to inactivity. If you continue to see problems, please reopen or create a new issue.

  2. Log in to comment