Bitbucket setting to disable merge commits

Issue #12982 closed
S
created an issue

Feature request.

We use a rebase method and while we can disable history re-writes and prevent any commits from being deleted, there is no option to disable merges. That is something that is forbidden in our guidelines, but unfortunately many juniors don't know how to use git properly per our workflow and eff up our repos this automatic merges. For us, this is a major problem that we cannot block it and atm I am the only one with the power and knowledge to undo their changes. However sometimes they are so extensive there is no turning back...

Comments (3)

  1. Alastair Wilkes staff

    Given the low interest in this feature since it was raised, and since the team is currently focused on higher priority items, I am closing this issue to reflect that we won't be able to address this in the near future.

  2. Log in to comment