Empty Author for pull request UI issue when author account deleted

Issue #14150 new
Edwin Ho
staff created an issue

When the deleted Bitbucket account belongs to an author of a pull request, the summary view of the PR can be seen the name of the author turns to "[Deleted user]".

Pasted_Image_19_04_2017__10_08_AM.png

Viewing the PR of the deleted Bitbucket account, the Author and Reviewer row is stacked as sample image below.

Pasted_Image_19_04_2017__10_05_AM.png

Comments (3)

  1. Glenn Fowler

    I have been informed that this bug is the reason that many of our pull requests that were merged years ago are suddenly appearing as changed within the last couple of days (somehow this is the cause, even though not all of the pull requests are owned by the deleted user) - the fact that this has now made the 'merged pull requests' screen completely unusable for anything earlier than the start of this week should elevate the priority above 'trivial'.

  2. Log in to comment