Users are able to merge an open PR even though the source branch has been closed.
Steps to Reproduce - We have 3 branches (master, develop, feature)
- Create a PR from the feature branch to the master branch.
- Navigate to Branches menu and click on feature branch.
- Click "Change Destination" and select develop branch
- Click Merge and select close source branch. Proceed with the merge
Now that the source branch is closed, navigate to the created pull request and you will be able to proceed with the merge. You will not be able to update the PR as the source branch no longer exist.
User should not be allowed to close the branch if there's an open PR. Secondly, users should not be allowed to merge the PR as well as the source branch no longer exist.
It would be nice if there could be a notification to users that the source branch no longer exist when an attempt to merge on the open PR.