Issue #15462 open
Dustin A Evans created an issue

We would like to be able to lock a branch or essentially archive it after work on it has been completed. We keep branches after merging but do not want more work done after merge.

Comments (2)

  1. Alastair Wilkes
    • changed status to open

    Hi Dustin,

    Thanks for your suggestion. May I ask what your team finds useful about not deleting those branches after merging?

    Thanks,
    Alastair
    Bitbucket PM

  2. Dustin A Evans reporter

    Actually, I apologize for opening this. It turns out that the default behavior is sufficient. We just have some special developers. This issue can be closed.

  3. Log in to comment