Sometimes the user would make a commit and run a build on that commit and realize that they have committed sensitive data in plain text. They would then subsequently delete the commit or the file/files and re-write repo history to remove the data from the repo. However that will not affect the run pipelines and that information will still be available through pipelines build. Would be good to add functionality to allow the user to purge the information somehow or allow them to delete builds if possible.
Issue #15567 open