Old pull requests' date are updated if a team member delete his account.

Issue #16622 wontfix
Ronald Chia
staff created an issue

When a team member deletes his account, Pull Request which links to the account will auto be updated with the new timestamp. This impacts users who rely on PR's updated date to review codes.

If a repository has a large amount of PR, all the previous pull requests which linked to the account will be updated, and existing users would have to look into in each PR to find the recent created/merged PRs.

Suggestion

  • Avoid updating PR's timestamp if a team member delete the account
  • Ability to sort Pull-requests based on merged date, etc

Comments (3)

  1. Log in to comment