Transfer Pipelines data when transferring repo to another account

Issue #18453 open
Thomas Raehalme
created an issue

I just transferred a repository from one account to another and unfortunately all Bitbucket Pipelines related settings were lost in the transfer. Sure, bitbucket-pipelines.yml still exists, but for example environment variables defined in the Deployment section under Settings were lost.

I would expect to be able to transfer a repository in a fully functional form to another account instead of having to reconfigure Pipelines etc.

Comments (3)

  1. Aneita Yang
    • changed status to open

    Hey @Thomas Raehalme,

    Thanks for reaching out. This is the current designed experience for transferring your repository.

    I'll change this request to be an enhancement instead of a bug. Given repository transfers aren't a common occurrence, it's unlikely we'll change the behaviour of repo transfers any time soon. However, I'll open this ticket to see how many users are also interested in seeing this new behaviour.

    Aneita

  2. Log in to comment