Issues

Issue #2089 invalid

Removing a repository and adding it again ...

Anonymous created an issue

I don't know if it's a bug or a feature but removing a repository and then adding a new one with the same name results in having the same data as the repository removed.

Expected: If I remove a repository and create a new one with the same name it should be empty.

Comments (4)

  1. Anonymous

    "Please note that there is no going back, this is a destructive operation, and we have no backups. After this, your repository will be forever gone from our servers."

    Definitely seems a bug.

  2. Helge Plaschke

    Could not reproduce it, created repository (private), cloned it, created files with content, commit, push, deletion of repository, recreation of repository with exact same options --> no data left of old repository.

    If this issue is really popping up for some users, it's not only a bug but also an security issue if someone removes his/her account + repositories and an account gets registered with the same username and repository name the new user could possibly just get access to code and files stored in that old repository.

  3. Log in to comment