Deleted account is still treated as existing (BB-6928)
I created an account yesterday for a work email address, but realised that I already had a bitbucket account (the one I'm reporting from).
I immediately deleted the account, and then tried to add the work address to my previously existing account. This wasn't possible because it claimed that the email address was in use.
I also suspected that maybe the user being part of a team might have been keeping it in the system, but removing it from the team has not resolved the problem either.
The account seems to be in a quasi-existing state where:
- I can reset the password.
- I can view the profile.
- I can't log in.
- I can't use the email address.
Basically this email address has now been rendered completely unusable. Could we have some intervention to have this account fully removed?