Issue #6278 resolved

account/user/wgsn/groups/ shows ALL users in your DB and shows two autocompletes

created an issue


Your autocomplete tool which displays when I want to add a user shows the entire user list for Bitbucket. This seems security risk and really should be constrained to my known users.

Secondly, it shows two drop downs occationally on Chrome latest

Comments (1)

  1. Brian Nguyen


    By design, all user profiles in Bitbucket are public. This is why they all appear in the dropdown. We maintain security on the individual repositories rather than the users.

    In relation to the Chrome bug, this should be fixed in the coming days. Thanks for reporting this.

    Cheers, Brian

  2. Log in to comment