5 user plan does not leave room for 1 user

Issue #9059 resolved
Dolda2000 created an issue

I just tried to receive ownership of an existing repository from another person, but I get the error message that there are "Not enough users on plan", with a pop-up detail saying that "Dolda2000 (Dolda2000) needs space for 1 users to complete this action, but is currently on the 5 user plan."

I can't say I know why this happens, but I figured I should file it as a bug, since it's clearly kinda strange. :)

I don't know if it may be related to the fact that, when I visit the "Plans and billing" part of my account setting, the "Change plan" button is disabled with a spinner image spinning forever to its left.

Comments (6)

  1. Daniel Bennett Account Deactivated

    Can you give me the name of the repo that was being transferred, or check to see if there were many users being transferred with it?

  2. Dolda2000 reporter

    The name is kollegorna/salem. It probably does link many a couple of users to transfer with it, indeed. I thought a transfer would involve permissions being reset, however.

    If that is not the case, however, the error message should probably at least say how many users there really are, rather than "1", though. :)

  3. Brodie Rao

    We've recently put out a change that should reset permissions when repos are transferred. This shouldn't happen again going forward.

  4. Log in to comment