Issue #9373 duplicate

Adding Account

Anonymous created an issue

When you accept an invitation it gives the user full access even if you add them to a group with no access to repositories. The user can modify other users and mange the Team.

Comments (4)

  1. Anonymous

    I figured out why this happens. You have to logout of your account before accepting the invitation. Maybe there can be a feature added where it forces you to create an account or to login correctly.

  2. Michael Frauenholtz staff

    Hi Michael,

    Thanks for responding to let us know what the problem was. We already have an issue on file to make it more clear when you are accepting an invitation from an existing account, so I'll mark this issue as a duplicate. I would suggest adding your vote to that issue so we can get a better idea of how many people that issue affects!


  3. Log in to comment