django / AUTHORS

  1
  2
  3
  4
  5
  6
  7
  8
  9
 10
 11
 12
 13
 14
 15
 16
 17
 18
 19
 20
 21
 22
 23
 24
 25
 26
 27
 28
 29
 30
 31
 32
 33
 34
 35
 36
 37
 38
 39
 40
 41
 42
 43
 44
 45
 46
 47
 48
 49
 50
 51
 52
 53
 54
 55
 56
 57
 58
 59
 60
 61
 62
 63
 64
 65
 66
 67
 68
 69
 70
 71
 72
 73
 74
 75
 76
 77
 78
 79
 80
 81
 82
 83
 84
 85
 86
 87
 88
 89
 90
 91
 92
 93
 94
 95
 96
 97
 98
 99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
280
281
282
283
284
285
286
287
288
289
290
291
292
293
294
295
296
297
298
299
300
301
302
303
304
305
306
307
308
309
310
311
312
313
314
315
316
317
318
319
320
321
322
323
324
325
326
327
328
329
330
331
332
333
334
335
336
337
338
339
340
341
342
343
344
345
346
347
348
349
350
351
352
353
354
355
356
357
358
359
360
361
362
363
364
365
366
367
368
369
370
371
372
373
374
375
376
377
378
379
380
381
382
383
384
385
386
387
388
389
390
391
392
393
394
395
396
397
398
399
400
401
402
403
404
405
406
407
408
409
410
411
412
413
414
415
416
417
418
419
420
421
422
423
424
425
426
427
428
429
430
431
432
433
434
435
436
437
438
439
440
441
442
443
Django was originally created in late 2003 at World Online, the Web division
of the Lawrence Journal-World newspaper in Lawrence, Kansas.

The PRIMARY AUTHORS are (and/or have been):

    * Adrian Holovaty
    * Simon Willison
    * Jacob Kaplan-Moss
    * Wilson Miner
    * Malcolm Tredinnick
    * Georg "Hugo" Bauer
    * Luke Plant
    * Russell Keith-Magee
    * Robert Wittams
    * Gary Wilson
    * Brian Rosner
    * Karen Tracey

More information on the main contributors to Django can be found in
docs/internals/committers.txt.

And here is an inevitably incomplete list of MUCH-APPRECIATED CONTRIBUTORS --
people who have submitted patches, reported bugs, added translations, helped
answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:

    ajs <adi@sieker.info>
    alang@bright-green.com
    Marty Alchin <gulopine@gamemusic.org>
    Ahmad Alhashemi <trans@ahmadh.com>
    Daniel Alves Barbosa de Oliveira Vaz <danielvaz@gmail.com>
    AgarFu <heaven@croasanaso.sytes.net>
    Dagur Páll Ammendrup <dagurp@gmail.com>
    Collin Anderson <cmawebsite@gmail.com>
    Jeff Anderson <jefferya@programmerq.net>
    Andreas
    andy@jadedplanet.net
    Fabrice Aneche <akh@nobugware.com>
    ant9000@netwise.it
    Florian Apolloner <florian@apolloner.eu>
    arien <regexbot@gmail.com>
    David Ascher <http://ascher.ca/>
    atlithorn <atlithorn@gmail.com>
    Jökull Sólberg Auðunsson <jokullsolberg@gmail.com>
    Arthur <avandorp@gmail.com>
    av0000@mail.ru
    David Avsajanishvili <avsd05@gmail.com>
    Mike Axiak <axiak@mit.edu>
    Niran Babalola <niran@niran.org>
    Morten Bagai <m@bagai.com>
    Mikaël Barbero <mikael.barbero nospam at nospam free.fr>
    Jiri Barton
    Ned Batchelder <http://www.nedbatchelder.com/>
    batiste@dosimple.ch
    Batman
    Shannon -jj Behrens <http://jjinux.blogspot.com/>
    Esdras Beleza <linux@esdrasbeleza.com>
    Chris Bennett <chrisrbennett@yahoo.com>
    James Bennett
    Julian Bez
    Arvis Bickovskis <viestards.lists@gmail.com>
    Paul Bissex <http://e-scribe.com/>
    Simon Blanchard
    David Blewett <david@dawninglight.net>
    Matt Boersma <matt@sprout.org>
    boobsd@gmail.com
    Andrew Brehaut <http://brehaut.net/blog>
    brut.alll@gmail.com
    btoll@bestweb.net
    Jonathan Buchanan <jonathan.buchanan@gmail.com>
    Keith Bussell <kbussell@gmail.com>
    Chris Cahoon <chris.cahoon@gmail.com>
    Juan Manuel Caicedo <juan.manuel.caicedo@gmail.com>
    Trevor Caira <trevor@caira.com>
    Ricardo Javier Cárdenes Medina <ricardo.cardenes@gmail.com>
    Jeremy Carbaugh <jcarbaugh@gmail.com>
    Graham Carlyle <graham.carlyle@maplecroft.net>
    Antonio Cavedoni <http://cavedoni.com/>
    C8E
    cedric@terramater.net
    Chris Chamberlin <dja@cdc.msbx.net>
    Amit Chakradeo <http://amit.chakradeo.net/>
    ChaosKCW
    Kowito Charoenratchatabhan <kowito@felspar.com>
    Sengtha Chay <sengtha@e-khmer.com>
    ivan.chelubeev@gmail.com
    Bryan Chow <bryan at verdjn dot com>
    Antonis Christofides <anthony@itia.ntua.gr>
    Michal Chruszcz <troll@pld-linux.org>
    Can Burak Çilingir <canburak@cs.bilgi.edu.tr>
    Ian Clelland <clelland@gmail.com>
    Russell Cloran <russell@rucus.net>
    colin@owlfish.com
    crankycoder@gmail.com
    Paul Collier <paul@paul-collier.com>
    Pete Crosier <pete.crosier@gmail.com>
    Matt Croydon <http://www.postneo.com/>
    Leah Culver <leah@pownce.com>
    flavio.curella@gmail.com
    Jure Cuhalev <gandalf@owca.info>
    John D'Agostino <john.dagostino@gmail.com>
    dackze+django@gmail.com
    Mihai Damian <yang_damian@yahoo.com>
    David Danier <goliath.mailinglist@gmx.de>
    Dirk Datzert <dummy@habmalnefrage.de>
    Jonathan Daugherty (cygnus) <http://www.cprogrammer.org/>
    dave@thebarproject.com
    david@kazserve.org
    Jason Davies (Esaj) <http://www.jasondavies.com/>
    Richard Davies <richard.davies@elastichosts.com>
    Alex Dedul
    Matt Dennenbaum
    deric@monowerks.com
    Max Derkachev <mderk@yandex.ru>
    Rajesh Dhawan <rajesh.dhawan@gmail.com>
    Sander Dijkhuis <sander.dijkhuis@gmail.com>
    Jordan Dimov <s3x3y1@gmail.com>
    dne@mayonnaise.net
    dready <wil@mojipage.com>
    Maximillian Dornseif <md@hudora.de>
    Jeremy Dunck <http://dunck.us/>
    Andrew Durdin <adurdin@gmail.com>
    dusk@woofle.net
    Andy Dustman <farcepest@gmail.com>
    Clint Ecker
    Nick Efford <nick@efford.org>
    eibaan@gmail.com
    Julia Elman
    enlight
    Enrico <rico.bl@gmail.com>
    A. Murat Eren <meren@pardus.org.tr>
    Ludvig Ericson <ludvig.ericson@gmail.com>
    eriks@win.tue.nl
    Dirk Eschler <dirk.eschler@gmx.net>
    Marc Fargas <telenieko@telenieko.com>
    Szilveszter Farkas <szilveszter.farkas@gmail.com>
    Grigory Fateyev <greg@dial.com.ru>
    favo@exoweb.net
    fdr <drfarina@gmail.com>
    Dmitri Fedortchenko <zeraien@gmail.com>
    Jonathan Feignberg <jdf@pobox.com>
    Liang Feng <hutuworm@gmail.com>
    Bill Fenner <fenner@gmail.com>
    Stefane Fermgier <sf@fermigier.com>
    Afonso Fernández Nogueira <fonzzo.django@gmail.com>
    J. Pablo Fernandez <pupeno@pupeno.com>
    Maciej Fijalkowski
    Matthew Flanagan <http://wadofstuff.blogspot.com>
    Eric Floehr <eric@intellovations.com>
    Eric Florenzano <floguy@gmail.com>
    Vincent Foley <vfoleybourgon@yahoo.ca>
    Rudolph Froger <rfroger@estrate.nl>
    Jorge Gajon <gajon@gajon.org>
    gandalf@owca.info
    Marc Garcia <marc.garcia@accopensys.com>
    Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
    Andy Gayton <andy-django@thecablelounge.com>
    Baishampayan Ghose
    Dimitris Glezos <dimitris@glezos.com>
    glin@seznam.cz
    martin.glueck@gmail.com
    Artyom Gnilov <boobsd@gmail.com>
    Ben Godfrey <http://aftnn.org>
    GomoX <gomo@datafull.com>
    Guilherme Mesquita Gondim <semente@taurinus.org>
    Mario Gonzalez <gonzalemario@gmail.com>
    pradeep.gowda@gmail.com
    Collin Grady <collin@collingrady.com>
    Simon Greenhill <dev@simon.net.nz>
    Owen Griffiths
    Espen Grindhaug <http://grindhaug.org/>
    Thomas Güttler <hv@tbz-pariv.de>
    Horst Gutmann <zerok@zerokspot.com>
    Scot Hacker <shacker@birdhouse.org>
    dAniel hAhler
    hambaloney
    Brian Harring <ferringb@gmail.com>
    Brant Harris
    Hawkeye
    Joe Heck <http://www.rhonabwy.com/wp/>
    Joel Heenan <joelh-django@planetjoel.com>
    Mikko Hellsing <mikko@sorl.net>
    Sebastian Hillig <sebastian.hillig@gmail.com>
    hipertracker@gmail.com
    Deryck Hodge <http://www.devurandom.org/>
    Brett Hoerner <bretthoerner@bretthoerner.com>
    Eric Holscher <http://ericholscher.com>
    Ian Holsman <http://feh.holsman.net/>
    Kieran Holland <http://www.kieranholland.com>
    Sung-Jin Hong <serialx.net@gmail.com>
    Richard House <Richard.House@i-logue.com>
    Robert Rock Howard <http://djangomojo.com/>
    John Huddleston <huddlej@wwu.edu>
    Rob Hudson <http://rob.cogit8.org/>
    Jason Huggins <http://www.jrandolph.com/blog/>
    Hyun Mi Ae
    Ibon <ibonso@gmail.com>
    Tom Insam
    Baurzhan Ismagulov <ibr@radix50.net>
    james_027@yahoo.com
    jcrasta@gmail.com
    jdetaeye
    Zak Johnson <zakj@nox.cx>
    Nis Jørgensen <nis@superlativ.dk>
    Michael Josephson <http://www.sdjournal.com/>
    jpellerin@gmail.com
    junzhang.jn@gmail.com
    Antti Kaihola <http://akaihola.blogspot.com/>
    Bahadır Kandemir <bahadir@pardus.org.tr>
    Karderio <karderio@gmail.com>
    Nagy Károly <charlie@rendszergazda.com>
    Erik Karulf <erik@karulf.com>
    Ben Dean Kawamura <ben.dean.kawamura@gmail.com>
    Ian G. Kelly <ian.g.kelly@gmail.com>
    Thomas Kerpe <thomas@kerpe.net>
    Ossama M. Khayat <okhayat@yahoo.com>
    Ben Khoo <khoobks@westnet.com.au>
    Garth Kidd <http://www.deadlybloodyserious.com/>
    kilian <kilian.cavalotti@lip6.fr>
    Sune Kirkeby <http://ibofobi.dk/>
    Bastian Kleineidam <calvin@debian.org>
    Cameron Knight (ckknight)
    Nena Kojadin <nena@kiberpipa.org>
    Igor Kolar <ike@email.si>
    Gasper Koren
    Martin Kosír <martin@martinkosir.net>
    Meir Kriheli <http://mksoft.co.il/>
    Bruce Kroeze <http://coderseye.com/>
    krzysiek.pawlik@silvermedia.pl
    Joseph Kocherhans
    konrad@gwu.edu
    knox <christobzr@gmail.com>
    David Krauth
    kurtiss@meetro.com
    Panos Laganakos <panos.laganakos@gmail.com>
    lakin.wecker@gmail.com
    Nick Lane <nick.lane.au@gmail.com>
    Stuart Langridge <http://www.kryogenix.org/>
    Paul Lanier <planier@google.com>
    David Larlet <http://david.larlet.fr>
    Nicola Larosa <nico@teknico.net>
    Finn Gruwier Larsen <finn@gruwier.dk>
    Lau Bech Lauritzen
    Rune Rønde Laursen <runerl@skjoldhoej.dk>
    Eugene Lazutkin <http://lazutkin.com/blog/>
    lcordier@point45.com
    Jeong-Min Lee <falsetru@gmail.com>
    Jannis Leidel <jl@websushi.org>
    Christopher Lenz <http://www.cmlenz.net/>
    lerouxb@gmail.com
    Piotr Lewandowski <piotr.lewandowski@gmail.com>
    Waylan Limberg <waylan@gmail.com>
    limodou
    Philip Lindborg <philip.lindborg@gmail.com>
    Simon Litchfield <simon@quo.com.au>
    Daniel Lindsley <polarcowz@gmail.com>
    Trey Long <trey@ktrl.com>
    msaelices <msaelices@gmail.com>
    Matt McClanahan <http://mmcc.cx/>
    Frantisek Malina <vizualbod@vizualbod.com>
    Martin Maney <http://www.chipy.org/Martin_Maney>
    masonsimon+django@gmail.com
    Manuzhai
    Petr Marhoun <petr.marhoun@gmail.com>
    Petar Marić <http://www.petarmaric.com/>
    Nuno Mariz <nmariz@gmail.com>
    Marijn Vriens <marijn@metronomo.cl>
    mark@junklight.com
    Orestis Markou <orestis@orestis.gr>
    Takashi Matsuo <matsuo.takashi@gmail.com>
    Yasushi Masuda <whosaysni@gmail.com>
    mattycakes@gmail.com
    Jason McBrayer <http://www.carcosa.net/jason/>
    Kevin McConnell <kevin.mcconnell@gmail.com>
    mccutchen@gmail.com
    Christian Metts
    michael.mcewan@gmail.com
    michal@plovarna.cz
    Slawek Mikula <slawek dot mikula at gmail dot com>
    mitakummaa@gmail.com
    mmarshall
    Andreas Mock <andreas.mock@web.de>
    Reza Mohammadi <reza@zeerak.ir>
    Aljosa Mohorovic <aljosa.mohorovic@gmail.com>
    Ramiro Morales <rm0@gmx.net>
    Eric Moritz <http://eric.themoritzfamily.com/>
    mrmachine <real.human@mrmachine.net>
    Robin Munn <http://www.geekforgod.com/>
    James Murty
    msundstr
    Robert Myers <myer0052@gmail.com>
    Nebojša Dorđević
    Doug Napoleone <doug@dougma.com>
    Gopal Narayanan <gopastro@gmail.com>
    Fraser Nevett <mail@nevett.org>
    Sam Newman <http://www.magpiebrain.com/>
    Afonso Fernández Nogueira <fonzzo.django@gmail.com>
    Neal Norwitz <nnorwitz@google.com>
    Todd O'Bryan <toddobryan@mac.com>
    oggie rob <oz.robharvey@gmail.com>
    oggy <ognjen.maric@gmail.com>
    Jay Parlar <parlar@gmail.com>
    Carlos Eduardo de Paula <carlosedp@gmail.com>
    pavithran s <pavithran.s@gmail.com>
    Barry Pederson <bp@barryp.org>
    permonik@mesias.brnonet.cz
    peter@mymart.com
    pgross@thoughtworks.com
    phaedo <http://phaedo.cx/>
    Julien Phalip <http://www.julienphalip.com>
    phil@produxion.net
    phil.h.smith@gmail.com
    Gustavo Picon
    Michael Placentra II <someone@michaelplacentra2.net>
    Luke Plant <http://lukeplant.me.uk/>
    plisk
    Mihai Preda <mihai_preda@yahoo.com>
    Daniel Poelzleithner <http://poelzi.org/>
    polpak@yahoo.com
    Matthias Pronk <django@masida.nl>
    Jyrki Pulliainen <jyrki.pulliainen@gmail.com>
    Thejaswi Puthraya <thejaswi.puthraya@gmail.com>
    Johann Queuniet <johann.queuniet@adh.naellia.eu>
    Jan Rademaker
    Michael Radziej <mir@noris.de>
    Laurent Rahuel <laurent.rahuel@gmail.com>
    Luciano Ramalho
    Amit Ramon <amit.ramon@gmail.com>
    Philippe Raoult <philippe.raoult@n2nsoft.com>
    Massimiliano Ravelli <massimiliano.ravelli@gmail.com>
    Brian Ray <http://brianray.chipy.org/>
    remco@diji.biz
    David Reynolds <david@reynoldsfamily.org.uk>
    rhettg@gmail.com
    ricardojbarrios@gmail.com
    Mike Richardson
    Matt Riggott
    Henrique Romano <onaiort@gmail.com>
    Armin Ronacher
    Daniel Roseman <http://roseman.org.uk/>
    Brian Rosner <brosner@gmail.com>
    Rozza <ross.lawley@gmail.com>
    Oliver Rutherfurd <http://rutherfurd.net/>
    ryankanno
    Manuel Saelices <msaelices@yaco.es>
    Ivan Sagalaev (Maniac) <http://www.softwaremaniacs.org/>
    Vinay Sajip <vinay_sajip@yahoo.co.uk>
    Kadesarin Sanjek
    David Schein
    Bernd Schlapsi
    scott@staplefish.com
    Ilya Semenov <semenov@inetss.com>
    serbaut@gmail.com
    John Shaffer <jshaffer2112@gmail.com>
    Pete Shinners <pete@shinners.org>
    Leo Shklovskii
    jason.sidabras@gmail.com
    Brenton Simpson <http://theillustratedlife.com>
    Jozko Skrablin <jozko.skrablin@gmail.com>
    Ben Slavin <benjamin.slavin@gmail.com>
    sloonz <simon.lipp@insa-lyon.fr>
    SmileyChris <smileychris@gmail.com>
    Warren Smith <warren@wandrsmith.net>
    smurf@smurf.noris.de
    Vsevolod Solovyov
    sopel
    Leo Soto <leo.soto@gmail.com>
    Wiliam Alves de Souza <wiliamsouza83@gmail.com>
    Don Spaulding <donspauldingii@gmail.com>
    Bjørn Stabell <bjorn@exoweb.net>
    Georgi Stanojevski <glisha@gmail.com>
    starrynight <cmorgh@gmail.com>
    Vasiliy Stavenko <stavenko@gmail.com>
    Thomas Steinacher <http://www.eggdrop.ch/>
    Johan C. Stöver <johan@nilling.nl>
    nowell strite
    Thomas Stromberg <tstromberg@google.com>
    Sundance
    SuperJared
    Radek Švarz <http://www.svarz.cz/translate/>
    Swaroop C H <http://www.swaroopch.info>
    Aaron Swartz <http://www.aaronsw.com/>
    Ville Säävuori <http://www.unessa.net/>
    Mart Sõmermaa <http://mrts.pri.ee/>
    Christian Tanzer <tanzer@swing.co.at>
    Tyler Tarabula <tyler.tarabula@gmail.com>
    Tyson Tate <tyson@fallingbullets.com>
    Frank Tegtmeyer <fte@fte.to>
    Terry Huang <terryh.tp@gmail.com>
    thebjorn <bp@datakortet.no>
    Zach Thompson <zthompson47@gmail.com>
    Michael Thornhill
    Deepak Thukral <deep.thukral@gmail.com>
    tibimicu@gmx.net
    tobias@neuyork.de
    Tom Tobin
    Joe Topjian <http://joe.terrarum.net/geek/code/python/django/>
    torne-django@wolfpuppy.org.uk
    Jeff Triplett <jeff.triplett@gmail.com>
    tstromberg@google.com
    Makoto Tsuyuki <mtsuyuki@gmail.com>
    tt@gurgle.no
    David Tulig <david.tulig@gmail.com>
    Amit Upadhyay <http://www.amitu.com/blog/>
    Geert Vanderkelen
    I.S. van Oostveen <v.oostveen@idca.nl>
    viestards.lists@gmail.com
    George Vilches <gav@thataddress.com>
    Vlado <vlado@labath.org>
    Milton Waddams
    Chris Wagner <cw264701@ohio.edu>
    wam-djangobug@wamber.net
    Wang Chun <wangchun@exoweb.net>
    Filip Wasilewski <filip.wasilewski@gmail.com>
    Dan Watson <http://theidioteque.net/>
    Joel Watts <joel@joelwatts.com>
    Chris Wesseling <Chris.Wesseling@cwi.nl>
    James Wheare <django@sparemint.com>
    Mike Wiacek <mjwiacek@google.com>
    charly.wilhelm@gmail.com
    Rachel Willmer <http://www.willmer.com/kb/>
    Gary Wilson <gary.wilson@gmail.com>
    Jakub Wilk <ubanus@users.sf.net>
    Jakub Wiśniowski <restless.being@gmail.com>
    Maciej Wiśniowski <pigletto@gmail.com>
    wojtek
    Jason Yan <tailofthesun@gmail.com>
    ye7cakf02@sneakemail.com
    ymasuda@ethercube.com
    Jarek Zgoda <jarek.zgoda@gmail.com>
    Cheng Zhang

A big THANK YOU goes to:

    Rob Curley and Ralph Gage for letting us open-source Django.

    Frank Wiles for making excellent arguments for open-sourcing, and for
    his sage sysadmin advice.

    Ian Bicking for convincing Adrian to ditch code generation.

    Mark Pilgrim for diveintopython.org.

    Guido van Rossum for creating Python.
Tip: Filter by directory path e.g. /media app.js to search for public/media/app.js.
Tip: Use camelCasing e.g. ProjME to search for ProjectModifiedEvent.java.
Tip: Filter by extension type e.g. /repo .js to search for all .js files in the /repo directory.
Tip: Separate your search with spaces e.g. /ssh pom.xml to search for src/ssh/pom.xml.
Tip: Use ↑ and ↓ arrow keys to navigate and return to view the file.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Ctrl+j (next) and Ctrl+k (previous) and view the file with Ctrl+o.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Alt+j (next) and Alt+k (previous) and view the file with Alt+o.