History should be preserved across renaming
Item history (as shown in the +history view) is lost when a rename happens, since +history uses item name rather than item id to search historical revisions. Also, when I have two items a and b and somehow I get them renamed to each other, the resulting history is confusing.
Worse, when I hit "destroy" (+destroy view) I'm destroying items with the itemid rather than itemname. This is inconsistent and even harmful.