Issue #1845 resolved

Web Server still running when you close the dialog - dialog reopens in confused state

Anonymous created an issue

If you start the webserver and then close the dialog the server is still running, but when you go to the dialog again the Stop button is disabled and the Start button is enabled (pressing it fails because the server is already running). The only way to stop is to shutdown the workbench.

Comments (7)

  1. André Sintzoff

    What is your operating system?

    On Windows XP, closing the Serve window adds an icon in the system tray. Clicking on it will open the original Serve window.

    Maybe launching again the Serve window from Repository->Web Server... should just reopen the original Serve window.

  2. Yuya Nishihara

    launching again the Serve window from Repository->Web Server... should just reopen the original Serve window.

    It's possible but not easy to handle multiple repo tabs. Instead, I've added balloon message when minimizing web server dialog to tray.

  3. Log in to comment