I have just accidentally renamed the wrong file, but I cannot find any simple way to "unlink" them.
Right click on an "unknown" file Click on "Was renamed from" and select one of "deleted" files from the sub-menu. "Unknown" file is marked as Added, and the "deleted" file is marked as Removed.
I simply can't see a way to reverse this.
This StackOverflow from 2010 says that I should be able to "forget" the Added file.. but this option is not available in 2.11.2. I can't see anything obvious in the 3.0 release notes
If there isn't a way to do this, can one be added? (Otherwise I have to backup files, revert them, and go through the process again)