Merge exit confirmation prompt is unnecessary

Issue #4987 open
DaveInCaz
created an issue

Whenever you do a merge you get to a screen which has options to [Commit Now] or [Commit Later].

I often do the second because I like to review things carefully first. But when you click [Commit Later] you always get an extra prompt warning you about this. This is an annoyance and also unnecessary because except for first-time users its pretty clear how it works. (And THG doesn't normally baby people but gives them plenty of leeway to act freely, which I think is appropriate).

I recommend entirely removing this prompt or at least having a [ ] Don't show this again type of option.

Capture.PNG