Merge with changes in Working directory - force loses changes
I know, I shouldn't be working this way, but....
Had minor local changes. Incoming changesets pulled. Did merge. Dialog warns, and gives options. Checked the 'force a merge with outstanding changes'.
Started the merge, but in status dialog, hg complained there were outstanding changes.
Working directory changes are now gone, so appears to have done an update, and aborted the merge.