django / AUTHORS

  1
  2
  3
  4
  5
  6
  7
  8
  9
 10
 11
 12
 13
 14
 15
 16
 17
 18
 19
 20
 21
 22
 23
 24
 25
 26
 27
 28
 29
 30
 31
 32
 33
 34
 35
 36
 37
 38
 39
 40
 41
 42
 43
 44
 45
 46
 47
 48
 49
 50
 51
 52
 53
 54
 55
 56
 57
 58
 59
 60
 61
 62
 63
 64
 65
 66
 67
 68
 69
 70
 71
 72
 73
 74
 75
 76
 77
 78
 79
 80
 81
 82
 83
 84
 85
 86
 87
 88
 89
 90
 91
 92
 93
 94
 95
 96
 97
 98
 99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
280
281
282
283
284
285
286
287
288
289
290
291
292
293
294
295
296
297
298
299
300
301
302
303
304
305
306
307
308
309
310
311
312
313
314
315
316
317
318
319
320
321
322
323
324
325
326
327
328
329
330
331
332
333
334
335
336
337
338
339
340
341
342
343
344
345
346
347
348
349
350
351
352
353
354
355
356
357
358
359
360
361
362
363
364
365
366
367
368
369
370
371
372
373
374
375
376
377
378
379
380
381
382
383
384
385
386
387
388
389
390
391
392
393
394
395
396
397
398
399
400
401
402
403
404
405
406
407
408
409
410
411
Django was originally created in late 2003 at World Online, the Web division
of the Lawrence Journal-World newspaper in Lawrence, Kansas.

The PRIMARY AUTHORS are (and/or have been):

Adrian Holovaty <http://www.holovaty.com/>, who originally created Django with
Simon and currently oversees things with Jacob.

Simon Willison <http://simon.incutio.com/>, who originally created Django with
Adrian during his year-long internship/placement at World Online and currently
helps from the sidelines.

Jacob Kaplan-Moss <http://www.jacobian.org/>, who joined the team shortly
before Simon departed and currently oversees things with Adrian.

Wilson Miner <http://www.wilsonminer.com/>, who designed Django's admin
interface, pretty error pages, official Web site (djangoproject.com) and has
made many other contributions. He makes us look good.

Malcolm Tredinnick <http://www.pointy-stick.com/blog/>, who has made
significant contributions to all levels of the framework, from its database
layer to template system and documentation.

Georg "Hugo" Bauer <http://hugo.muensterland.org/>, who added
internationalization support, manages i18n contributions and has made a ton
of excellent tweaks, feature additions and bug fixes.

Luke Plant <http://lukeplant.me.uk/>, who has contributed many excellent
improvements, including database-level improvements, the CSRF middleware and
unit tests.

Russell Keith-Magee <freakboy@iinet.net.au>, who has contributed many excellent
improvements, including refactoring of the Django ORM code and unit tests.

Robert Wittams <http://robert.wittams.com/>, who majorly refactored the Django
admin application to allow for easier reuse and has made a ton of excellent
tweaks, feature additions and bug fixes.


And here is an inevitably incomplete list of MUCH-APPRECIATED CONTRIBUTORS --
people who have submitted patches, reported bugs, added translations, helped
answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:

    alang@bright-green.com
    Marty Alchin <gulopine@gamemusic.org>
    atlithorn <atlithorn@gmail.com>
    Daniel Alves Barbosa de Oliveira Vaz <danielvaz@gmail.com>
    AgarFu <heaven@croasanaso.sytes.net>
    Dagur Páll Ammendrup <dagurp@gmail.com>
    Collin Anderson <cmawebsite@gmail.com>
    Andreas
    andy@jadedplanet.net
    Fabrice Aneche <akh@nobugware.com>
    ant9000@netwise.it
    Florian Apolloner <florian@apolloner.eu>
    arien <regexbot@gmail.com>
    David Ascher <http://ascher.ca/>
    Jökull Sólberg Auðunsson <jokullsolberg@gmail.com>
    Arthur <avandorp@gmail.com>
    av0000@mail.ru
    David Avsajanishvili <avsd05@gmail.com>
    Mike Axiak <axiak@mit.edu>
    Niran Babalola <niran@niran.org>
    Morten Bagai <m@bagai.com>
    Mikaël Barbero <mikael.barbero nospam at nospam free.fr>
    Jiri Barton
    Ned Batchelder <http://www.nedbatchelder.com/>
    batiste@dosimple.ch
    Shannon -jj Behrens <http://jjinux.blogspot.com/>
    Esdras Beleza <linux@esdrasbeleza.com>
    Chris Bennett <chrisrbennett@yahoo.com>
    James Bennett
    Ben Godfrey <http://aftnn.org>
    Arvis Bickovskis <viestards.lists@gmail.com>
    Paul Bissex <http://e-scribe.com/>
    Simon Blanchard
    Matt Boersma <ogghead@gmail.com>
    boobsd@gmail.com
    Andrew Brehaut <http://brehaut.net/blog>
    brut.alll@gmail.com
    btoll@bestweb.net
    Jonathan Buchanan <jonathan.buchanan@gmail.com>
    Keith Bussell <kbussell@gmail.com>
    Juan Manuel Caicedo <juan.manuel.caicedo@gmail.com>
    Trevor Caira <trevor@caira.com>
    Ricardo Javier Cárdenes Medina <ricardo.cardenes@gmail.com>
    Graham Carlyle <graham.carlyle@maplecroft.net>
    Antonio Cavedoni <http://cavedoni.com/>
    C8E
    cedric@terramater.net
    Chris Chamberlin <dja@cdc.msbx.net>
    Amit Chakradeo <http://amit.chakradeo.net/>
    ChaosKCW
    Sengtha Chay <sengtha@e-khmer.com>
    ivan.chelubeev@gmail.com
    Bryan Chow <bryan at verdjn dot com>
    Antonis Christofides <anthony@itia.ntua.gr>
    Michal Chruszcz <troll@pld-linux.org>
    Can Burak Çilingir <canburak@cs.bilgi.edu.tr>
    Ian Clelland <clelland@gmail.com>
    Russell Cloran <russell@rucus.net>
    colin@owlfish.com
    crankycoder@gmail.com
    Paul Collier <paul@paul-collier.com>
    Pete Crosier <pete.crosier@gmail.com>
    Matt Croydon <http://www.postneo.com/>
    Leah Culver <leah@pownce.com>
    flavio.curella@gmail.com
    Jure Cuhalev <gandalf@owca.info>
    John D'Agostino <john.dagostino@gmail.com>
    dackze+django@gmail.com
    Mihai Damian <yang_damian@yahoo.com>
    David Danier <goliath.mailinglist@gmx.de>
    Dirk Datzert <dummy@habmalnefrage.de>
    Jonathan Daugherty (cygnus) <http://www.cprogrammer.org/>
    dave@thebarproject.com
    david@kazserve.org
    Jason Davies (Esaj) <http://www.jasondavies.com/>
    Alex Dedul
    deric@monowerks.com
    Max Derkachev <mderk@yandex.ru>
    Rajesh Dhawan <rajesh.dhawan@gmail.com>
    Sander Dijkhuis <sander.dijkhuis@gmail.com>
    Jordan Dimov <s3x3y1@gmail.com>
    dne@mayonnaise.net
    dready <wil@mojipage.com>
    Maximillian Dornseif <md@hudora.de>
    Jeremy Dunck <http://dunck.us/>
    Andrew Durdin <adurdin@gmail.com>
    dusk@woofle.net
    Andy Dustman <farcepest@gmail.com>
    Clint Ecker
    Nick Efford <nick@efford.org>
    eibaan@gmail.com
    enlight
    Enrico <rico.bl@gmail.com>
    A. Murat Eren <meren@pardus.org.tr>
    Ludvig Ericson <ludvig.ericson@gmail.com>
    eriks@win.tue.nl
    Dirk Eschler <dirk.eschler@gmx.net>
    Marc Fargas <telenieko@telenieko.com>
    Szilveszter Farkas <szilveszter.farkas@gmail.com>
    favo@exoweb.net
    fdr <drfarina@gmail.com>
    Dmitri Fedortchenko <zeraien@gmail.com>
    Jonathan Feignberg <jdf@pobox.com>
    Liang Feng <hutuworm@gmail.com>
    Bill Fenner <fenner@gmail.com>
    Stefane Fermgier <sf@fermigier.com>
    Afonso Fernández Nogueira <fonzzo.django@gmail.com>
    J. Pablo Fernandez <pupeno@pupeno.com>
    Matthew Flanagan <http://wadofstuff.blogspot.com>
    Eric Floehr <eric@intellovations.com>
    Vincent Foley <vfoleybourgon@yahoo.ca>
    Rudolph Froger <rfroger@estrate.nl>
    Jorge Gajon <gajon@gajon.org>
    gandalf@owca.info
    Marc Garcia <marc.garcia@accopensys.com>
    Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
    Andy Gayton <andy-django@thecablelounge.com>
    Baishampayan Ghose
    Dimitris Glezos <dimitris@glezos.com>
    glin@seznam.cz
    martin.glueck@gmail.com
    Artyom Gnilov <boobsd@gmail.com>
    GomoX <gomo@datafull.com>
    Guilherme Mesquita Gondim <semente@taurinus.org>
    Mario Gonzalez <gonzalemario@gmail.com>
    pradeep.gowda@gmail.com
    Simon Greenhill <dev@simon.net.nz>
    Owen Griffiths
    Espen Grindhaug <http://grindhaug.org/>
    Thomas Güttler <hv@tbz-pariv.de>
    dAniel hAhler
    Brian Harring <ferringb@gmail.com>
    Brant Harris
    Hawkeye
    Joe Heck <http://www.rhonabwy.com/wp/>
    Joel Heenan <joelh-django@planetjoel.com>
    Mikko Hellsing <mikko@sorl.net>
    hipertracker@gmail.com
    Deryck Hodge <http://www.devurandom.org/>
    Brett Hoerner <bretthoerner@bretthoerner.com>
    Ian Holsman <http://feh.holsman.net/>
    Kieran Holland <http://www.kieranholland.com>
    Sung-Jin Hong <serialx.net@gmail.com>
    Richard House <Richard.House@i-logue.com>
    Robert Rock Howard <http://djangomojo.com/>
    Rob Hudson <http://rob.cogit8.org/>
    Jason Huggins <http://www.jrandolph.com/blog/>
    Hyun Mi Ae
    Ibon <ibonso@gmail.com>
    Tom Insam
    Baurzhan Ismagulov <ibr@radix50.net>
    james_027@yahoo.com
    jcrasta@gmail.com
    Zak Johnson <zakj@nox.cx>
    Nis Jørgensen <nis@superlativ.dk>
    Michael Josephson <http://www.sdjournal.com/>
    jpellerin@gmail.com
    junzhang.jn@gmail.com
    Antti Kaihola <http://akaihola.blogspot.com/>
    Bahadır Kandemir <bahadir@pardus.org.tr>
    Karderio <karderio@gmail.com>
    Nagy Károly <charlie@rendszergazda.com>
    Erik Karulf <erik@karulf.com>
    Ben Dean Kawamura <ben.dean.kawamura@gmail.com>
    Ian G. Kelly <ian.g.kelly@gmail.com>
    Thomas Kerpe <thomas@kerpe.net>
    Ben Khoo <khoobks@westnet.com.au>
    Garth Kidd <http://www.deadlybloodyserious.com/>
    kilian <kilian.cavalotti@lip6.fr>
    Sune Kirkeby <http://ibofobi.dk/>
    Bastian Kleineidam <calvin@debian.org>
    Cameron Knight (ckknight)
    Nena Kojadin <nena@kiberpipa.org>
    Igor Kolar <ike@email.si>
    Gasper Koren
    Martin Kosír <martin@martinkosir.net>
    Meir Kriheli <http://mksoft.co.il/>
    Bruce Kroeze <http://coderseye.com/>
    krzysiek.pawlik@silvermedia.pl
    Joseph Kocherhans
    konrad@gwu.edu
    knox <christobzr@gmail.com>
    David Krauth
    kurtiss@meetro.com
    Panos Laganakos <panos.laganakos@gmail.com>
    lakin.wecker@gmail.com
    Nick Lane <nick.lane.au@gmail.com>
    Stuart Langridge <http://www.kryogenix.org/>
    Paul Lanier <planier@google.com>
    Nicola Larosa <nico@teknico.net>
    Rune Rønde Laursen <runerl@skjoldhoej.dk>
    Eugene Lazutkin <http://lazutkin.com/blog/>
    lcordier@point45.com
    Jeong-Min Lee <falsetru@gmail.com>
    Jannis Leidel <jl@websushi.org>
    Christopher Lenz <http://www.cmlenz.net/>
    lerouxb@gmail.com
    Waylan Limberg <waylan@gmail.com>
    limodou
    Philip Lindborg <philip.lindborg@gmail.com>
    Daniel Lindsley <polarcowz@gmail.com>
    Trey Long <trey@ktrl.com>
    msaelices <msaelices@gmail.com>
    Matt McClanahan <http://mmcc.cx/>
    Martin Maney <http://www.chipy.org/Martin_Maney>
    masonsimon+django@gmail.com
    Manuzhai
    Petr Marhoun <petr.marhoun@gmail.com>
    Petar Marić <http://www.petarmaric.com/>
    Nuno Mariz <nmariz@gmail.com>
    Marijn Vriens <marijn@metronomo.cl>
    mark@junklight.com
    Orestis Markou <orestis@orestis.gr>
    Yasushi Masuda <whosaysni@gmail.com>
    mattycakes@gmail.com
    Jason McBrayer <http://www.carcosa.net/jason/>
    mccutchen@gmail.com
    michael.mcewan@gmail.com
    michal@plovarna.cz
    Slawek Mikula <slawek dot mikula at gmail dot com>
    mitakummaa@gmail.com
    mmarshall
    Andreas Mock <andreas.mock@web.de>
    Reza Mohammadi <reza@zeerak.ir>
    Aljosa Mohorovic <aljosa.mohorovic@gmail.com>
    Ramiro Morales <rm0@gmx.net>
    Eric Moritz <http://eric.themoritzfamily.com/>
    mrmachine <real.human@mrmachine.net>
    Robin Munn <http://www.geekforgod.com/>
    Robert Myers <myer0052@gmail.com>
    Nebojša Dorđević
    Doug Napoleone <doug@dougma.com>
    Gopal Narayanan <gopastro@gmail.com>
    Fraser Nevett <mail@nevett.org>
    Sam Newman <http://www.magpiebrain.com/>
    Afonso Fernández Nogueira <fonzzo.django@gmail.com>
    Neal Norwitz <nnorwitz@google.com>
    Todd O'Bryan <toddobryan@mac.com>
    oggie rob <oz.robharvey@gmail.com>
    oggy <ognjen.maric@gmail.com>
    Jay Parlar <parlar@gmail.com>
    Carlos Eduardo de Paula <carlosedp@gmail.com>
    pavithran s <pavithran.s@gmail.com>
    Barry Pederson <bp@barryp.org>
    permonik@mesias.brnonet.cz
    petr.marhoun@gmail.com
    peter@mymart.com
    pgross@thoughtworks.com
    phaedo <http://phaedo.cx/>
    phil@produxion.net
    phil.h.smith@gmail.com
    Gustavo Picon
    Luke Plant <http://lukeplant.me.uk/>
    plisk
    Mihai Preda <mihai_preda@yahoo.com>
    Daniel Poelzleithner <http://poelzi.org/>
    polpak@yahoo.com
    Jyrki Pulliainen <jyrki.pulliainen@gmail.com>
    Johann Queuniet <johann.queuniet@adh.naellia.eu>
    Jan Rademaker
    Michael Radziej <mir@noris.de>
    Laurent Rahuel <laurent.rahuel@gmail.com>
    Amit Ramon <amit.ramon@gmail.com>
    Philippe Raoult <philippe.raoult@n2nsoft.com>
    Massimiliano Ravelli <massimiliano.ravelli@gmail.com>
    Brian Ray <http://brianray.chipy.org/>
    remco@diji.biz
    David Reynolds <david@reynoldsfamily.org.uk>
    rhettg@gmail.com
    ricardojbarrios@gmail.com
    Matt Riggott
    Henrique Romano <onaiort@gmail.com>
    Armin Ronacher
    Brian Rosner <brosner@gmail.com>
    Oliver Rutherfurd <http://rutherfurd.net/>
    ryankanno
    Manuel Saelices <msaelices@yaco.es>
    Ivan Sagalaev (Maniac) <http://www.softwaremaniacs.org/>
    Vinay Sajip <vinay_sajip@yahoo.co.uk>
    David Schein
    scott@staplefish.com
    Ilya Semenov <semenov@inetss.com>
    serbaut@gmail.com
    John Shaffer <jshaffer2112@gmail.com>
    Pete Shinners <pete@shinners.org>
    Leo Shklovskii
    jason.sidabras@gmail.com
    Jozko Skrablin <jozko.skrablin@gmail.com>
    Ben Slavin <benjamin.slavin@gmail.com>
    SmileyChris <smileychris@gmail.com>
    smurf@smurf.noris.de
    Vsevolod Solovyov
    sopel
    Leo Soto <leo.soto@gmail.com>
    Wiliam Alves de Souza <wiliamsouza83@gmail.com>
    Don Spaulding <donspauldingii@gmail.com>
    Bjørn Stabell <bjorn@exoweb.net>
    Georgi Stanojevski <glisha@gmail.com>
    starrynight <cmorgh@gmail.com>
    Vasiliy Stavenko <stavenko@gmail.com>
    Thomas Steinacher <http://www.eggdrop.ch/>
    Johan C. Stöver <johan@nilling.nl>
    nowell strite
    Thomas Stromberg <tstromberg@google.com>
    Sundance
    SuperJared
    Radek Švarz <http://www.svarz.cz/translate/>
    Swaroop C H <http://www.swaroopch.info>
    Aaron Swartz <http://www.aaronsw.com/>
    Ville Säävuori <http://www.unessa.net/>
    Christian Tanzer <tanzer@swing.co.at>
    Tyler Tarabula <tyler.tarabula@gmail.com>
    Tyson Tate <tyson@fallingbullets.com>
    Frank Tegtmeyer <fte@fte.to>
    terryh.tp@gmail.com
    thebjorn <bp@datakortet.no>
    Zach Thompson <zthompson47@gmail.com>
    Michael Thornhill
    Deepak Thukral <deep.thukral@gmail.com>
    tibimicu@gmx.net
    tobias@neuyork.de
    Tom Tobin
    Joe Topjian <http://joe.terrarum.net/geek/code/python/django/>
    torne-django@wolfpuppy.org.uk
    Karen Tracey <graybark@bellsouth.net>
    tstromberg@google.com
    Makoto Tsuyuki <mtsuyuki@gmail.com>
    tt@gurgle.no
    David Tulig <david.tulig@gmail.com>
    Amit Upadhyay <http://www.amitu.com/blog/>
    Geert Vanderkelen
    I.S. van Oostveen <v.oostveen@idca.nl>
    viestards.lists@gmail.com
    George Vilches <gav@thataddress.com>
    Vlado <vlado@labath.org>
    Milton Waddams
    Chris Wagner <cw264701@ohio.edu>
    wam-djangobug@wamber.net
    Wang Chun <wangchun@exoweb.net>
    Filip Wasilewski <filip.wasilewski@gmail.com>
    Dan Watson <http://theidioteque.net/>
    Joel Watts <joel@joelwatts.com>
    Chris Wesseling <Chris.Wesseling@cwi.nl>
    James Wheare <django@sparemint.com>
    charly.wilhelm@gmail.com
    Rachel Willmer <http://www.willmer.com/kb/>
    Gary Wilson <gary.wilson@gmail.com>
    Jakub Wiśniowski <restless.being@gmail.com>
    Maciej Wiśniowski <pigletto@gmail.com>
    wojtek
    Jason Yan <tailofthesun@gmail.com>
    ye7cakf02@sneakemail.com
    ymasuda@ethercube.com
    Jarek Zgoda <jarek.zgoda@gmail.com>
    Cheng Zhang

A big THANK YOU goes to:

    Rob Curley and Ralph Gage for letting us open-source Django.

    Frank Wiles for making excellent arguments for open-sourcing, and for
    his sage sysadmin advice.

    Ian Bicking for convincing Adrian to ditch code generation.

    Mark Pilgrim for diveintopython.org.

    Guido van Rossum for creating Python.
Tip: Filter by directory path e.g. /media app.js to search for public/media/app.js.
Tip: Use camelCasing e.g. ProjME to search for ProjectModifiedEvent.java.
Tip: Filter by extension type e.g. /repo .js to search for all .js files in the /repo directory.
Tip: Separate your search with spaces e.g. /ssh pom.xml to search for src/ssh/pom.xml.
Tip: Use ↑ and ↓ arrow keys to navigate and return to view the file.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Ctrl+j (next) and Ctrl+k (previous) and view the file with Ctrl+o.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Alt+j (next) and Alt+k (previous) and view the file with Alt+o.