shadowircd / doc / Hybrid-team

$Id: Hybrid-team 54 2005-09-10 05:12:55Z nenolod $

The hybrid team is a group of ircd coders who were frustrated
with the instability and all-out "dirtiness" of the EFnet ircd's
available. "hybrid" is the name for the collective efforts of a group
of people, all of us.

Anyone is welcome to contribute to this effort. You are encouraged
to participate in the Hybrid mailing list. To subscribe to the
Hybrid List, use this link:
  https://lists.ircd-hybrid.org/mailman/listinfo/hybrid

The core team as, of this major release:

adx, Piotr Nizynski <adx@irc7.pl>
billy-jon, William Bierman III <bill@mu.org>
cryogen, Stuart Walsh <stu@ipng.org.uk>
Dianora, Diane Bruce <db@db.net>
joshk, Joshua Kwan <joshk@triplehelix.org>
kire, Erik Small <smalle@hawaii.edu>
knight, Alan LeVee <alan.levee@prometheus-designs.net>
metalrock, Jack Low <jclow@csupomona.edu>
Michael, Michael Wobst <michael.wobst@gmail.com>
Rodder, Jon Lusky <lusky@blown.net>
Wohali, Joan Touzet <joant@ieee.org>

The following people have contributed blood, sweat, and/or code to
recent releases of Hybrid, in nick alphabetical order:

A1kmm, Andrew Miller <a1kmm@mware.virtualave.net>
AndroSyn, Aaron Sethman <androsyn@ratbox.org>
bane, Dragan Dosen <bane@idolnet.org>
bysin, Ben Kittridge <bkittridge@cfl.rr.com>
cosine, Patrick Alken <wnder@uwns.underworld.net>
David-T, David Taylor <davidt@yadt.co.uk>
fl, Lee Hardy <lee@leeh.co.uk>
Garion, Joost Vunderink <garion@efnet.nl>
Habeeb, David Supuran <habeeb@cfl.rr.com>
Hwy101, W. Campbell <wcampbel@botbay.net>
jmallett, Juli Mallett <jmallett@FreeBSD.org>
jv, Jakub Vlasek <jv@pilsedu.cz>
k9, Jeremy Chadwick <ircd@jdc.parodius.com>
kre, Dinko Korunic <kreator@fly.srk.fer.hr>
madmax, Paul Lomax <madmax@efnet.org>
nenolod, William Pitcock <nenolod@nenolod.net>
Riedel, Dennis Vink, <riedel@chaotic.nl>
scuzzy, David Todd <scuzzy@aniverse.net>
spookey, David Colburn <spookey@spookey.org>
TimeMr14C, Yusuf Iskenderoglu <uhc0@stud.uni-karlsruhe.de>
toot, Toby Verrall <to7@antipope.fsnet.co.uk>
vx0, Mark Miller <mark@oc768.net>
wiz, Jason Dambrosio <jason@wiz.cx>
Xride, Sren Straarup <xride@x12.dk>
zb^3, Alfred Perlstein <alfred@freebsd.org>

Others are welcome. Always. And if we left anyone off the above list,
be sure to let us know that too. Many others have contributed to
previous versions of this ircd and its ancestors, too many to list
here.

Send bug fixes/complaints/rotten tomatoes to bugs@ircd-hybrid.org.
Tip: Filter by directory path e.g. /media app.js to search for public/media/app.js.
Tip: Use camelCasing e.g. ProjME to search for ProjectModifiedEvent.java.
Tip: Filter by extension type e.g. /repo .js to search for all .js files in the /repo directory.
Tip: Separate your search with spaces e.g. /ssh pom.xml to search for src/ssh/pom.xml.
Tip: Use ↑ and ↓ arrow keys to navigate and return to view the file.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Ctrl+j (next) and Ctrl+k (previous) and view the file with Ctrl+o.
Tip: You can also navigate files with Alt+j (next) and Alt+k (previous) and view the file with Alt+o.