Overview



                                G o o g l e   R e f i n e
                               ---------------------------



What is this?
-------------

Google Refine is a power tool that allows you to load data, understand it,
clean it up, reconcile it internally, and augment it with data coming from
Freebase or other web sources. All with the comfort and privacy of 
your own computer.



Where can I get more information on Google Refine?
----------------------------------------------

Look at the Google Refine web site

  http://code.google.com/p/google-refine/



Licensing and legal issues
--------------------------

Google Refine is open source software and is licensed under the BSD license
located in the LICENSE.txt. See that file also for information on open source
libraries that Google Refine depends on.



Credits
-------

This software was created by Metaweb Technologies, Inc. and originally written
and conceived by David Huynh <dfhuynh@google.com>. Metaweb Technologies, Inc.
was acquired by Google, Inc. in July 2010.

This is the full list of contributors (in chronological order):

 - David Huynh <dfhuynh@google.com>
 - Stefano Mazzocchi <stefanom@google.com>
 - Vishal Talwar <vtalwar@google.com> 
 - Jeff Fry <jfry@google.com>
 - Will Moffat <wdm@google.com>
 - James Home <jameshome@google.com>
 - Iain Sproat <iainsproat@gmail.com>
 - Tom Morris <tfmorris@gmail.com>
 - Heather Campbell <campbellh@google.com>
 - Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
 - Paul Makepeace <paulm@paulm.com>
 - Tomaž Šolc <tomaz.solc@zemanta.com>
 - Gabriel Sjoberg <GabrielSjoberg@gmail.com>
 - Rod Salazar <rodrod.salazar@gmail.com>
 - pxb <pxb1988@gmail.com>
 
 We welcome additional contributors if you'd like to help out.
                                - o -


 Thank you for your interest.
 
 
                                           The Google Refine Development Team
                                         http://code.google.com/p/google-refine/