Source

auctex / CHANGES

youngs 0106140 

steve 944b5ab 
youngs 0106140 

steve 944b5ab 
youngs 0106140 


steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 
steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 
steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 
steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 
steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

steveb 1d3aafc 
youngs 0106140 

andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 
andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 
andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 

andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 
andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 

andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 

andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 

andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 

andreasj 3cb9427 
youngs 0106140 


News in 10.0
============

   * Disabled `LaTeX-hide-environment'.  Suggested by Christopher Allen
     <cpcallen@ruah.dyndns.org>.

   * Changed default to lazy evaluation of `TeX-view-style' and
     `LaTeX-command-style'.  Suggested by Peter Neergaard
     <turtle@cs.bu.edu>.

   * Backindent when brace is at the start of a line.  Patch by Masashi
     Shimbo <shimbo@cis.ibaraki.ac.jp>.

   * Added Emacs 21 font lock support.

   * `,' and `.' no longer removes italic correction.

   * `graphicx' and `graphics' style support.  Donated by Ryuichi
     Arafune <arafune@ushioda.riec.tohoku.ac.jp>.

   * `LaTeX-math-abbrev-prefix' now accepts vector value.  Reported by
     Jan Vroonhof <vroonhof@math.ethz.ch>.

   * Improved Texinfo support(more environments and html).  Patch by
     Akim Demaille <akim@epita.fr>.

   * `danish' quotes support.  Suggested by arne@daimi.au.dk (Arne
     Joergensen).

   * Some PDF support.

   * New `tex-mik.el' file for MikTeX support.

   * Some commands now have their own history.  Suggested by Werner
     LEMBERG <sx0005@sx2.HRZ.Uni-Dortmund.DE>.

   * Use `\centering' instead of center environment in figures.  Patch
     by Stefan Monnier <foo@acm.com>.

   * New `dwim' setting for `TeX-master' attempts to guess a default
     master for new files.  Patch by Stefan Monnier <foo@acm.com>.

   * `ngerman' style support.  Just a copy of the german style support.

   * Removed support for Emacs 18 and 19.

   * `mdwlist' support.  Patch by Stephen Heilbronner
     <heilbron@nm.informatik.uni-muenchen.de>.

   * Fixed various bugs with the babel package.

   * `amsart' and `amsbook' now loads `amsthm' by default.  Patch by
     Rune Kleveland <runekl@math.uio.no>.

   * Fixed bug with file searching.  Reported by Berwin Turlach
     <bturlach@maths.adelaide.edu.au>.

   * Finalized index support, added index-related style files.  Patch
     by Carsten Dominik <dominik@strw.leidenuniv.nl>.

   * New style files for `varioref.sty' and `fancyref.sty'.  Patch by
     Carsten Dominik <dominik@strw.leidenuniv.nl>.

   * `texmathp' recognizes additional macros like `\fbox'.  Patch by
     Ulrik Vieth <vieth@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de>.