Source

erc / CREDITS

Full commit
adrian ca3b15d 
adrian f698a3f 
adrian 40c6f6b 
adrian f698a3f 

adrian 40c6f6b 
adrian f698a3f 

adrian 40c6f6b 
adrian f698a3f 













adrian d32ec40 
adrian e7c06cb 

adrian f698a3f 
adrian 40c6f6b 
adrian f698a3f 




adrian 40c6f6b 
adrian f698a3f 

adrian e7c06cb 

adrian d59f55b 
adrian 40c6f6b 
adrian d59f55b 

adrian 40c6f6b 































































adrian d32ec40 

adrian 40c6f6b 



adrian 7f64907 



adrian d32ec40 






adrian ca3b15d 


adrian f698a3f 

adrian d59f55b 
adrian f698a3f 
The following people contributed to ERC development:

Alexander L. Belikoff <abel@bfr.co.il>:
  * Original author.

Sergey Berezin <sergey.berezin@cs.cmu.edu>:
  * Hacked it in 1999.

Mario Lang <mlang@delysid.org>:
  * Maintainer of the new erc.
  * erc-speak, erc-ibuffer.el, erc-speedbar.el

Alex Schroeder <alex@gnu.org>:
  * Helped alot with the first rewrite phase.
  * Wrote erc-complete.el, erc-ring.el
  * Great elisp knowledge base, thanks alex!

Andreas Fuchs <asf@acm.org>:
  * erc-bbdb, erc-replace, and a lot of other useful stuff

Tijs van Bakel <smoke@wanadoo.nl>:
  * helped a lot in crucial rewriting phase

Diane Murray <disumu@x3y2z1.net>:
  * Miscellaneous development, additions, bug fixes
  * erc-nickserv.el

Gergely Nagy <algernon@debian.org> (aka "mhp"):
  * Debian package maintainer

Shae Erisson <shae@webwitches.com>:
  * Did much testing and contributed a lot of great ideas.

Jeremy Bertram Maitin-Shepard <jbms@attbi.com> (aka "jbms"):
  * Modified erc.el and erc-pcomplete.el to include time-sensitive
    completion.
  * Changed ERC to use hash tables instead of the `channel-members'
    alist.

Adrian Aichner <adrian@xemacs.org>:
  * Provided fixes for spelling errors in many docstrings, comments 
    and (embarrassingly) a function name.

Marcelo Toledo <marcelo@marcelotoledo.org>:
  * Made it possible to display notices in the current buffer.

Arne Schwabe <arne@rfc2549.org>:
  * Helped with handlers for 313 and 330 (erc.el).

Mark Triggs <mst@dishvelled.net> (aka "MrBump"):
  * Added code to strip control chars and topic attribution in C-c
    C-t.
  * Helped with listing bans and mass unbanning.
  * Fixed problem with erc-set-topic inserting ^C characters.

Stephan Stahl <stl@isogmbh.de>:
  * Modified erc-dcc.el so that the buffer is killed if transfer
    completed correctly.

Eric M. Ludlam <eric@siege-engine.com>:
  * Patched erc-speedbar.el heavily.

David Edmondson (dme AT dme DOT org):
  * Contributed patch to erc-track.el that makes button 3 on the
    erc-track buffer names in the modeline show the selected buffer in
    another window.

Michal Maruska <mmaruska@tin.it> (aka "mmc"):
  * Fixed problem in erc.el where % in NOTICE produced errors.

David Spreen <netzwurm@debian.org>:
  * Added hostmask-authentication to DCC auto-accept (erc-dcc.el).

Michael Olson <mwolson@gnu.org>:
  * Re-structured `erc-process-sentinel' so that server buffers could
    be killed on /quit.
  * Helped prepare for erc 5.0 release.

Hoan Ton-That <hoan@ton-that.org>:
  * Helped with filename expansion (erc-log.el).

Fabien Penso (fabien AT penso DOT info):
  * Made completion case insensitive (erc.el).

Henrik Enberg <henrik@enberg.org>:
  * Added variables `erc-frame-alist' and `erc-frame-dedicated-p'
    (erc.el).
  * Made handling of `erc-hide-list' smarter.
  * Use optimal amount of spacing around modified channels indicator
    in erc-track.el.

Peter Solodov <peter@alcor.concordia.ca>:
  * Contributed a patch for erc-fill.el.

Hynek Schlawack <hynek+erc@hys.in-berlin.de>:
  * Tweaked the Makefile to remove .elc files and add erc-compat.el.

Daniel Knapp (dankna AT accela DOT net):
  * Made it optional for server buffers to show up on the mode line.

Simon Siegler <simon@trz-kril.de>:
  * Fixed erc-fill-static so it breaks the lines at the right column
    and respects timestamps (erc-fill.el).

Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>:
  * Corrected a bug in sorting of channel users (erc.el).
  * Fixed an unnecessary use of the `format' function (erc.el).
  * Added an entry for OFTC in erc-nickserv-alist.

Kai Fan (m_pupil AT yahoo DOT com) (aka "It's me FKtPp ;)"):
  * Enhanced non-ASCII character support (erc-backend.el).

Daniel Brockman (daniel AT brockman DOT se):
  * Submitted small patch that fixed a load failure in erc-autoaway.el
    when using Emacs21.

John Paul Wallington (jpw AT pobox DOT com):
  * Recommended replacing calls to `string-to-int' with
    `string-to-number'.

Luigi Panzeri (matley AT muppetslab DOT org):
  * Provided an erc-nickserv-alist entry for Azzurra.

Simon Josefsson  (jas AT extundo DOT com):
  * Changed erc.el to use tls.el instead of ssl.el.

----

P.S.: Many people contributed small bits to ERC whose names I probably
forgot. If you aren't listed here, simply write a mail to mlang@delysid.org,
I'll add you then.