Source

fsf-compat / ChangeLog

2004-10-22  Norbert Koch  <viteno@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (VERSION): XEmacs package 1.15 released.

2004-09-07  Jerry James  <james@xemacs.org>

	* timer.el (timer-create): Use defalias.
	* timer.el (timerp): Ditto.
	* timer.el (timer-set-time): Make DELTA be positive, not
	nonnegative, as in Emacs 21.3.  When the time is now, use
	itimer-short-interval instead of 1 second.
	* timer.el (timer-set-idle-time): Use the correct repeat value.
	* timer.el (timer-next-integral-multiple-of-time): Move to
	timer-funcs.el.
	* timer.el (timer-relative-time): Ditto.
	* timer.el (timer-inc-time): Simplify expressions.
	* timer.el (timer-set-time-with-usecs): Sync with Emacs 21.3.
	Mark as obsolete.
	* timer.el (timer-activate): Add Emacs 21.3 optional arg, but do
	not support it.
	* timer.el (timer-activate-when-idle): Ditto.
	* timer.el (cancel-timer): Check that timer arg is valid.
	* timer.el (cancel-function-timers): Move to timer-funcs.el.
	* timer.el (run-at-time): Ditto.
	* timer.el (run-with-timer): Ditto.
	* timer.el (run-with-idle-timer): Ditto.
	* timer.el (with-timeout-handler): Ditto.
	* timer.el (timer-until): New.  From Emacs 21.3.
	* timer.el (with-timeout): Move to timer-funcs.el.
	* timer.el (y-or-n-p-with-timeout): Ditto.
	* timer.el (timer-duration-words): Ditto.
	* timer.el (timer-duration): Ditto.

2003-12-01  Norbert Koch  <viteno@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (VERSION): XEmacs package 1.14 released.

2003-11-29  Adrian Aichner  <adrian@xemacs.org>

	* goto-addr.el: Require overlay based (featurep 'xemacs) instead
	of (fboundp 'overlays-in).

2003-10-31  Norbert Koch  <viteno@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (VERSION): XEmacs package 1.13 released.

2003-03-09  Ben Wing  <ben@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile:
	Delete explicit compile:: and binkit: rules.

2003-01-13  Rendhalver [Peter Brown]  <rendhalver@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (VERSION): XEmacs package 1.12 released.

2003-01-08  Steve Youngs  <youngs@xemacs.org>

	* package-info.in: Add missing provide "goto-addr".

2002-11-29  Ben Wing  <ben@xemacs.org>

	* .cvsignore: Remove files now handled automatically by CVS.
	* Makefile: Use `compile' instead of hard-coded `all'.

2002-10-15  Ville Skytt  <scop@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (srckit): Remove.

2002-03-25  Steve Youngs  <youngs@xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (VERSION): 1.11 released.

2002-03-24  Nix  <nix@esperi.demon.co.uk>

	* timer.el (timer-set-time): Handle timers starting in the past.

2002-01-22  Kenichi OKADA  <okada@opaopa.org>

	* timer.el (cancel-function-timers): Fix the argument of
	`itimer-function'.

2001-04-28  Steve Youngs  <youngs@xemacs.org>

	* goto-addr.el: Added.

1999-11-14  Matt Curtin  <cmcurtin@interhack.net>

	* thingatpt.el synched with Emacs 20.4

1998-09-12  Jeff Miller  <jmiller@smart.net>

	* x-popup-menu.el: Added (provide 'x-popup-menu)

1998-03-25  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Created.