Source

mail-lib / ChangeLog

1999-12-09  Gunnar Evermann  <ge204@eng.cam.ac.uk>

	* browse-url.el (browse-url-event-buffer): Replace posn-buffer &
	event-start with event-buffer.
	(browse-url-event-point): Replace posn-point & event-start with
	event-point.

1999-12-05  Andreas Jaeger  <aj@suse.de>

	* Makefile (REQUIRES): Add eterm.
	Patch by Jan Vroonhof <vroonhof@math.ethz.ch>. 

1999-11-14  Matt Curtin  <cmcurtin@interhack.net>

	* browse-url.el synched with Emacs 20.4

1999-04-09  Andy Piper  <andy@xemacs.org>

	* pop3.el: sync with 1.3s.

1999-04-13  Adrian Aichner  <aichner@ecf.teradyne.com>

	* pop3.el (pop3-get-message-numbers): Reverse msg-list when used
	to push (which reverses again) elements found in UIDL.

1999-04-09  Andy Piper  <andy@xemacs.org>

	* pop3.el (pop3-clean-region): don't misinterpret From: lines.
	(pop3-nnmail-movemail): new gnus replacement function.
	
1999-03-05  SL Baur  <steve@xemacs.org>

	* highlight-headers.el (highlight-headers-follow-url-function):
	Document KFM support.
	(highlight-headers-follow-url-kfm): New function.
	From Neal Becker <nbecker@fred.net>

	* browse-url.el (browse-url-browser-function): Add KFM support.
	(browse-url-kfm): New function.
	From Neal Becker <nbecker@fred.net>

1999-01-20  Charles G Waldman  <cgw@pgt.com>

	* sendmail.el (sendmail-send-it): Execute sendmail in
	  background if mail-interactive is nil, and don't 
	  try to check error exit.

1998-10-31  Gregory Neil Shapiro  <gshapiro@sendmail.org>

	* sendmail.el (sendmail-send-it): Catch error exits from
	  sendmail-program and report the failure to the user.

1998-06-08  Martin Buchholz  <martin@xemacs.org>

	* browse-url.el: browse-url-grail requires &optional new-window
	arg, like all other browse-url-* functions.
	- remove unused variabled `pidbuf'
	- remove global setq of variable `enc'

1998-06-01  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* mail-abbrevs.el: Unconditionally initialize keymaps.

1998-05-10  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* mail-abbrevs.el (mail-abbrev-init-keys): New function.
	Initialize keys only when called and do it on a keymap the caller 
	provides.

1998-05-09  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Customize `message-url'.
	From Michael Ernst <mernst@cs.washington.edu>

1998-05-01  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* sendmail.el (mail-mode): Use easymenu to add the menu.

1998-04-28  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* mail-utils.el (mail-rewrite-address-function): New variable.
	(mail-strip-quoted-names): Use it.
	
1998-04-22  Didier Verna  <verna@inf.enst.fr>

	* browse-url.el (browse-url-cci): ;;;###autoload was missing.

1998-04-21  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* highlight-headers.el (highlight-headers-follow-url-netscape):
	Print URL in minibuffer status messages.
	From Bob Weiner <weiner@altrasoft.com>

1998-03-22  Barry A. Warsaw  <bwarsaw@cnri.reston.va.us>

	* reporter.el-3.35.

Thu Mar 19 12:24:19 1998  Barry A. Warsaw  <bwarsaw@cnri.reston.va.us>

	* reporter.el:  Released 3.34 to RMS and SLB.

Thu Mar 19 17:22:21 1998  Barry A. Warsaw  <bwarsaw@cnri.reston.va.us>

	* reporter.el (mail-user-agent): Removed all mail-user-agent
	related definitions since these are now part of X/Emacs.

	* reporter.el (reporter-beautify-list): Break infloop when
	reaching the end of the buffer without crossing an unbalanced
	paren.  Use scan-sexps instead of forward-sexp for the loop break
	test.

Mon Jan 13 17:10:24 1997  Barry A. Warsaw  <bwarsaw@cnri.reston.va.us>

	* reporter.el (reporter-submit-bug-report): Only call
	display-buffer if pop-up-windows is non-nil.

Thu Jan  9 23:04:46 1997  Barry A. Warsaw  <bwarsaw@cnri.reston.va.us>

	* reporter.el: Merged in RMS changes from 29-Aug-1996.

1998-02-24  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* rmail-mini.el: Define rmail-mode-map.
	From John W. Jones <jj@asu.edu>

1998-01-24  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (VERSION): Update to package standard 1.0.

1998-01-18  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* rmailout.el: Add provide 'feature.

	* highlight-headers.el (highlight-headers-follow-url-netscape):
	Fix processing of sending URL to remote Netscape.
	From Raymond Toy <toy@rtp.ericsson.se>

1998-01-11  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile: Update to newer package interface.

1998-01-09  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* mail-abbrevs.el: Synched with the version in InfoDock 3.6.2.

1998-01-02  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile: Update to newer package interface.

1997-12-21  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile (ELCS): Add reporter.el.

1997-12-20  SL Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* browse-url.el: Remove explicit (require 'dired).
	toplevel: Fix guard on (require 'term).
	
	* Makefile: Created.