Commits

Anonymous committed 869e185

Import from CVS: tag xemacs-20-1p4

Comments (0)

Files changed (12)

 							-*- indented-text -*-
 to 20.1
+-- facemenu.el boo boo.
+-- VM-6.27
+-- README.htmlpro left as reference for htmlpro.dtd
+
 -- Commercial sound driver fix
 -- Wnn6 corrections
 -- Filling corrections
 -- Animated GIF boo boo.
+
 -- time.el-1.15
 -- itimer.el-1.06
 -- facemenu-keymap moved to `C-x F'
+Wed Apr 16 17:44:05 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>
+
+	* XEmacs 20.1 is re-released.
+
 Tue Apr 15 21:03:22 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>
 
 	* XEmacs 20.1 is released.

etc/sgml/README.htmlpro

+Drazen Kacar <dave@public.srce.hr> writes regarding htmlpro.dtd:
+
+You probably want the home page URL, though. Try
+<URL:http://www.arbornet.org/~silmaril/dtds/html/htmlpro.html>
+The site cannot be reached sometimes. The mirror exists somewhere, but I
+don't have the URL.

lisp/efs/dired-faces.el

   "Face used for unimportant files."
   :group 'dired)
 
-(defface dired-face-permissions '((t (:background "grey75")
-				     (:foreground "black")))
+(defface dired-face-permissions '((t (:background "grey75"
+				      :foreground "black")))
   "Face used for interactive permissions."
   :group 'dired)
 

lisp/prim/about.el

 	  Fred Appelman <Fred.Appelman@cv.ruu.nl>
 	  Erik \"The Pope\" Arneson <lazarus@mind.net>
 	  Tor Arntsen <tor@spacetec.no>
+	  Marc Aurel <4-tea-2@bong.saar.de>
 	  Larry Auton <lda@control.att.com>
 	  Oswald P. Backus IV <backus@altagroup.com>
 	  Mike Battaglia <mbattagl@dsccc.com>
 	  Holger Franz <hfranz@physik.rwth-aachen.de>
 	  Benjamin Fried <bf@morgan.com>
 	  Barry Friedman <friedman@nortel.ca>
+	  Kazuyoshi Furutaka <furutaka@Flux.tokai.jaeri.go.jp>
 	  Lew Gaiter III <lew@StarFire.com>
 	  Itay Gat <itay@cs.huji.ac.il>
 	  Tim Geisler <Tim.Geisler@informatik.uni-muenchen.de>
 	  Christian F. Goetze <cg@bigbook.com>
 	  Yusuf Goolamabbas <yusufg@iss.nus.sg>
 	  Wolfgang Grieskamp <wg@cs.tu-berlin.de>
+	  John Griffith <griffith@sfs.nphil.uni-tuebingen.de>
 	  James Grinter <jrg@demon.net>
 	  Ben Gross <bgross@uiuc.edu>
 	  Dirk Grunwald <grunwald@foobar.cs.Colorado.EDU>
 	  Philip Johnson <johnson@uhics.ics.Hawaii.Edu>
 	  J. Kean Johnston <jkj@paradigm-sa.com>
 	  Andreas Kaempf <andreas@sccon.com>
+	  Yoshiaki Kasahara <kasahara@nc.kyushu-u.ac.jp>
 	  Amir Katz <amir@ndsoft.com>
 	  Doug Keller <dkeller@vnet.ibm.com>
 	  Hunter Kelly <retnuh@corona>
 	  Christian Limpach <Christian.Limpach@nice.ch>
 	  Markus Linnala <maage@b14b.tupsu.ton.tut.fi>
 	  Robert Lipe <robertl@arnet.com>
+	  Derrell Lipman <derrell@vis-av.com>
 	  Damon Lipparelli <lipp@aa.net>
 	  Hamish Macdonald <hamish@bnr.ca>
 	  Ian MacKinnon <imackinnon@telia.co.uk>
 	  Heiko Muenkel <muenkel@tnt.uni-hannover.de>
 	  Arup Mukherjee <arup+@cs.cmu.edu>
 	  Colas Nahaboo <Colas.Nahaboo@sophia.inria.fr>
+	  TSUTOMU NAKAMURA <tsutomu@rs.kyoto.omronsoft.co.jp>
 	  Lynn D. Newton <lynn@ives.phx.mcd.mot.com>
 	  Casey Nielson <knielson@joule.elee.calpoly.edu>
 	  Georg Nikodym <Georg.Nikodym@canada.sun.com>
 	  Anders Stenman <stenman@isy.liu.se>
 	  Jason Stewart <jasons@cs.unm.edu>
 	  Rick Tait <rickt@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
+	  Samuel Tardieu <sam@inf.enst.fr>
 	  James Thompson <thompson@wg2.waii.com>
 	  Raymond L. Toy <toy@rtp.ericsson.se>
 	  Remek Trzaska <remek@npac.syr.edu>
 	  Rich Williams <rdw@hplb.hpl.hp.com>
 	  David C Worenklein <dcw@gcm.com>
 	  Takeshi Yamada <yamada@sylvie.kecl.ntt.jp>
+	  Katsumi Yamaoka <yamaoka@ga.sony.co.jp>
 	  Jason Yanowitz <yanowitz@eternity.cs.umass.edu>
 	  La Monte Yarroll <piggy@hilbert.maths.utas.edu.au>
 	  Blair Zajac <blair@olympia.gps.caltech.edu>

lisp/utils/facemenu.el

   ;; Global bindings:
   (if (string-match "XEmacs" emacs-version)
       (easy-menu-change '("Edit") (car facemenu-menu) (cdr facemenu-menu))
-    (define-key global-map [C-down-mouse-2] 'facemenu-menu))
-  (if facemenu-key (define-key global-map facemenu-key 'facemenu-keymap)))
+    (define-key global-map [C-down-mouse-2] 'facemenu-menu)))
 
 (fset 'facemenu-region-active-p
       (if (string-match "XEmacs" emacs-version)

lisp/vm/vm-autoload.el

 
 (autoload (quote vm-mode) "vm-startup" "Major mode for reading mail.
 
-This is VM 6.26.
+This is VM 6.27.
 
 Commands:
    h - summarize folder contents

lisp/vm/vm-menu.el

 	 ;; selection.  This will cause the command loop to
 	 ;; resume which might undo what set-buffer does.
 	 (select-window (event-window event))
-	 (and (event-point event) (goto-char (event-point event))))
+	 (and (event-closest-point event)
+	      (goto-char (event-closest-point event))))
 	((vm-menu-fsfemacs-menus-p)
 	 (set-buffer (window-buffer (posn-window (event-start event))))
 	 (goto-char (posn-point (event-start event))))))

lisp/vm/vm-mime.el

 (defun vm-mm-layout-body-start (e) (aref e 8))
 (defun vm-mm-layout-body-end (e) (aref e 9))
 (defun vm-mm-layout-parts (e) (aref e 10))
+;; if display of MIME part fails, error string will be here.
 (defun vm-mm-layout-cache (e) (aref e 11))
 
 (defun vm-set-mm-layout-type (e type) (aset e 0 type))
 		      ;; text/plain.
 		      (vm-mime-display-internal-text/plain layout)))
 		(t (and extent (vm-mime-rewrite-failed-button
-				extent (vm-mm-layout-cache layout)))
+				extent
+				(or (vm-mm-layout-cache layout)
+				    "no external viewer defined for type")))
 		   (vm-mime-display-internal-application/octet-stream
 		    (or extent layout))))
 	  (and extent (vm-mime-delete-button-maybe extent)))
   (vm-mime-display-button-xxxx layout t))
 
 (defun vm-mime-display-internal-text/html (layout)
-  (let ((buffer-read-only nil)
-	(work-buffer nil))
-    (message "Inlining text/html, be patient...")
-    ;; w3-region is not as tame as we would like.
-    ;; make sure the yoke is firmly attached.
-    (unwind-protect
-	(progn
-	  (save-excursion
-	    (set-buffer (setq work-buffer
-			      (generate-new-buffer " *workbuf*")))
-	    (vm-mime-insert-mime-body layout)
-	    (vm-mime-transfer-decode-region layout (point-min) (point-max))
-	    (save-excursion
-	      (save-window-excursion
-		(w3-region (point-min) (point-max)))))
-	  (insert-buffer-substring work-buffer))
-      (and work-buffer (kill-buffer work-buffer)))
-    (message "Inlining text/html... done")
-    t ))
+  (if (fboundp 'w3-region)
+      (let ((buffer-read-only nil)
+	    (work-buffer nil))
+	(message "Inlining text/html, be patient...")
+	;; w3-region is not as tame as we would like.
+	;; make sure the yoke is firmly attached.
+	(unwind-protect
+	    (progn
+	      (save-excursion
+		(set-buffer (setq work-buffer
+				  (generate-new-buffer " *workbuf*")))
+		(vm-mime-insert-mime-body layout)
+		(vm-mime-transfer-decode-region layout (point-min) (point-max))
+		(save-excursion
+		  (save-window-excursion
+		    (w3-region (point-min) (point-max)))))
+	      (insert-buffer-substring work-buffer))
+	  (and work-buffer (kill-buffer work-buffer)))
+	(message "Inlining text/html... done")
+	t )
+    (vm-set-mm-layout-cache layout "Need W3 to inline HTML")
+    nil ))
 
 (defun vm-mime-display-internal-text/plain (layout &optional no-highlighting)
   (let ((start (point)) end old-size
 (defun vm-mime-display-button-xxxx (layout disposable)
   (let ((description (vm-mime-layout-description layout)))
     (vm-mime-insert-button
-     (format "%-35.35s [%s to display]"
+     (format "%-35.35s [%s to attempt display]"
 	     description
 	     (if (vm-mouse-support-possible-p) "Click mouse-2" "Press RETURN"))
      (function
   (let* ((buffer-read-only nil)
 	 (start (point)))
     (goto-char (vm-extent-start-position button))
-    (insert (format "DISPLAY FAILED -- %s" error-string))
+    (insert (format "DISPLAY FAILED -- %s\n" error-string))
     (vm-set-extent-endpoints button start (vm-extent-end-position button))
     (delete-region (point) (vm-extent-end-position button))))
 
 	    (narrow-to-region (point) (point-max))
 	    (setq charset (vm-determine-proper-charset (point-min)
 						       (point-max)))
-	    (if vm-xemacs-mule-p
-		(encode-coding-region (point-min) (point-max)
-				      buffer-file-coding-system))
 	    (setq encoding (vm-determine-proper-content-transfer-encoding
 			    (point-min)
 			    (point-max))
 	  (cond ((bufferp object)
 		 (insert-buffer-substring object))
 		((stringp object)
-		 (let ((coding-system-for-read 'no-conversion))
+		 (let ((coding-system-for-read 'no-conversion)
+		       ;; don't let file-coding-system be changed
+		       ;; by insert-file-contents-literally.  The
+		       ;; value we bind to it to here isn't important.
+		       (buffer-file-coding-system 'no-conversion))
 		   (insert-file-contents-literally object))))
 	  ;; gather information about the object from the extent.
 	  (if (setq already-mimed (extent-property e 'vm-mime-encoded))
 	    nil
 	  (setq charset (vm-determine-proper-charset (point)
 						     (point-max)))
-	  (if vm-xemacs-mule-p
-	      (encode-coding-region (point-min) (point-max)
-				    buffer-file-coding-system))
 	  (setq encoding (vm-determine-proper-content-transfer-encoding
 			  (point)
 			  (point-max))
 	    (narrow-to-region (point) (point-max))
 	    (setq charset (vm-determine-proper-charset (point-min)
 						       (point-max)))
-	    (if vm-xemacs-mule-p
-		(encode-coding-region (point-min) (point-max)
-				      file-coding-system))
 	    (setq encoding (vm-determine-proper-content-transfer-encoding
 			    (point-min)
 			    (point-max))
 	    nil
 	  (setq charset (vm-determine-proper-charset (point)
 						     (point-max)))
-	  (if vm-xemacs-mule-p
-	      (encode-coding-region (point-min) (point-max)
-				    file-coding-system))
 	  (setq encoding (vm-determine-proper-content-transfer-encoding
 			  (point)
 			  (point-max))

lisp/vm/vm-startup.el

 (defun vm-mode (&optional read-only)
   "Major mode for reading mail.
 
-This is VM 6.26.
+This is VM 6.27.
 
 Commands:
    h - summarize folder contents

lisp/vm/vm-thread.el

 
 (defun vm-thread-mark-for-summary-update (message-list)
   (while message-list
-    (vm-mark-for-summary-update (car message-list) t)
-    (vm-set-thread-list-of (car message-list) nil)
-    (vm-set-thread-indentation-of (car message-list) nil)
-    (vm-thread-mark-for-summary-update
-     (get (intern (vm-su-message-id (car message-list))
-		  vm-thread-obarray)
-	  'children))
-    (setq message-list (cdr message-list))))
+    ;; if thread-list is null then we've already marked this
+    ;; message, or it doesn't need marking.
+    (if (null (vm-thread-list-of (car message-list)))
+	nil
+      (vm-mark-for-summary-update (car message-list) t)
+      (vm-set-thread-list-of (car message-list) nil)
+      (vm-set-thread-indentation-of (car message-list) nil)
+      (vm-thread-mark-for-summary-update
+       (get (intern (vm-su-message-id (car message-list))
+		    vm-thread-obarray)
+	    'children))
+      (setq message-list (cdr message-list)))))
 
 (defun vm-thread-list (message)
   (let ((done nil)

lisp/vm/vm-version.el

 
 (provide 'vm-version)
 
-(defconst vm-version "6.26"
+(defconst vm-version "6.27"
   "Version number of VM.")
 
 (defun vm-version ()