Source

XEmacs / lib-src / ChangeLog

Full commit
Tue Apr  8 03:08:22 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile.in.in: C Comment out Make comments.  No snide comments
	from me, no sir.

Tue Apr  1 12:26:53 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile.in.in: Added stuff for updated movemail.c.

Sat Mar 29 16:57:01 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* send-pr (GNATS_ADDR): Use xemacs.org as submission address.
	(DATADIR): Allow for DATADIR to be passed in as an environment
	variable.

Sun Mar 23 15:57:19 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* update-elc.sh (make_special_commands): Use target of x20 for efs.

Wed Mar 19 10:38:04 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile.in.in (SCRIPTS): Link gzip-el.sh in --srcdir
	configuration.

Tue Mar 18 17:49:14 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* update-elc.sh (EMACS): Removed $XEMACS backdoor.  We will make
	the .elcs *only* with the freshly built XEmacs.

Mon Mar 17 10:12:03 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile.in.in (INSTALLABLE_SCRIPTS): Add install-sid and
	send-pr (from GNATS).

	* update-elc.sh (prune_vc): Use full path to cleantree.el.
	(NUMTOCOMPILE): Remove useless rule to recompile out-of-date .elcs.

Sun Mar 16 21:13:29 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* install-sid: New file (GNATS integration).

	* send-pr: New file (GNATS integration).

Fri Mar 14 17:59:57 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* update-elc.sh (ignore_dirs): Build VM with `make autoload'.

Wed Mar  5 18:07:57 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* gzip-el.sh: New file.  Courtesy of Jeff Miller and Hrvoje Niksic.

	* update-elc.sh (els): Remove out of date .elcs before building.

Tue Mar  4 18:45:10 1997  Martin Buchholz  <mrb@eng.sun.com>

	* update-elc.sh (els): No more special treatment for vm.elc.

Wed Feb 26 18:17:59 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* make-docfile.c (next_extra_elc): New function.
	(main): Use it.  Implementation of `-i' parameter to pass a list
	of site-loaded lisp files.

Wed Feb 19 18:24:49 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* update-elc.sh: Added lisp/auctex.

Thu Feb 13 11:32:47 1997  Steven L Baur  <steve@altair.xemacs.org>

	* Makefile.in.in: Install pstogif script.

Sun Dec 29 17:16:45 1996  Martin Buchholz  <mrb@eng.sun.com>

	* update-elc.sh (make_special_commands): Make ilisp be a little
	smarter about recompilation.

Wed Dec 18 20:22:55 1996  Martin Buchholz  <mrb@eng.sun.com>

	* mmencode.c: Don't declare index().

	* Makefile.in.in: Documentation changes.

	* update-elc.sh: Portability Fix.

Thu Dec  5 15:41:53 1996  Martin Buchholz  <mrb@Eng.Sun.COM>

	* update-elc.sh: Corrections to protect against too smart /bin/sh'es.