Using Bitbucket Cloud at every stage of growth

Whether you're in a five person team or a five hundred person team, there are some parts of the development workflow that remain constant. But more often than not, the path from small team to large involves adding new processes for greater collaboration and transparency as you scale.

That's why Bitbucket Cloud offers three plans to support you at every stage of growth: Free, Standard, and Premium.

Most individual users and smaller teams start on Free, which offers the core features of Bitbucket Cloud that individual developers and/or teams need to get up and running. Our Standard plan offers greater flexibility for fast growing teams and Premium layers on advanced permissions and security features.

Read on to learn more about the features each plan offers and how you can use them with your team.

These plans apply to individual accounts and teams. If you are looking at plans for your team, any admin on the team can update your plan and credit card details.

Bitbucket Cloud Free

Bitbucket Free gives you 5 free user seats, 50 build minutes, and 1 GB of large file storage (LFS) per month.

Free gives independent developers and small teams everything they need to get started, with unlimited private repos, projects and Pipelines.

Bitbucket Free, as well as our paid plans, all offer a robust integration with Jira Software. The integration is connected at the issue level via application links. Simply activate the integration by tagging related Jira issues in their Git commit messages and you will be able to see commit details in Jira and vice versa.

Bitbucket Cloud Standard

Bitbucket Standard starts at $15/month with 5 user seats, each additional user after that at $3/month.

Standard includes 2,500 build minutes and 5 GB of LFS storage a month.

Build minutes are used for Bitbucket Pipelines, our integrated CI/CD solution that automates your code from test to production.

On average, we see small teams with fast builds using about 200 – 600 minutes a month on Pipelines.

Standard also includes Merge Checks, which allow you to recommend or require specific conditions on merges for individual branches or branch patterns. Merge checks work in tandem with branch permissions to give your team flexibility and control over your development workflow.

On Standard, you can recommend any of the checks below:

Setting Result
Check for at least {#} approvals Users get notified when pull requests don’t have that number of approvals.
Check for unresolved pull request tasks
Users get notified when they have open pull request tasks.
Check for {#} passed builds on the last commit
Users get notified when they don’t have that number of successful builds for the most recent commit.

Recommended merge checks means that we’ll warn users when they have unresolved merge checks, but they’ll still be able to merge. If you're interested in requiring users to perform checks before merging, you'll need to upgrade to Premium and select "Prevent a merge with unresolved merge checks".

Bitbucket Cloud Premium

Bitbucket Premium starts at $30/month with 5 user seats, each additional user after that at $6/month. Tiered discounts for more than 100 users.

Premium includes everything you would get in Standard, as well as 3,500 build minutes and 10 GB of LFS file storage a month, along with the below features:

  • Enforced Merge Checks allow admins to require users to use merge checks in their workflow. This ensures that every pull request is fully vetted before it gets merged.
  • Deployment Permissions allow admins to control who can do deployments and from which branch.
  • IP Whitelisting is a feature that, when turned on, only allows users to interact (view, push, clone, etc.) with your account's with your Bitbucket account's private content from an IP address that has been previously marked as safe.
  • Required two-step verification adds an additional layer of security to your team's accounts, ensuring your data is protected even if someone gets your password.

POWER UP YOUR TEAM

Interested in upgrading to Standard or Premium for more advanced admin settings, security permissions, and greater flexibility?